Advertise on Metal Storm
Vale Of Pnath - Biography




Vale Of Pnath was formed by guitarist Vance Valenzuela, bassist Alan Parades, drummer Jeremy Portz and original vocalist David Lercher in Denver, Colorado in 2006. Shortly after establishing the lineup, they added guitar-guru Mikey Reeves to solidify the melodic and technical beast; afterward heading straight to Dave Otero's (Cephalic Carnage, Cobalt, The Breathing Process) Flatline Audio studios to record their four-track EP.

Shortly after this self release effort, Tribunal Records got behind the EP and Vale Of Pnath by re-releasing it where the group achieved mild popularity, garnered rave reviews from the technical and melodic death-metal community. After a month-long west coast tour, the band returned to Denver to work on new material.

Due to complications, vocalist David Lercher was replaced with newcomer Ken Sarafin, who joined as the band signed with Willowtip Records.

The band released their first full-length, The Prodigal Empire on Willowtip Records on August 9th, 2011.