A Sound Of Thunder - Biography




Based out of the nation's capitol, A Sound Of Thunder (taken from the Ray Bradbury short story of the same name) specialize in a decibel-pushing mix of classic hard rock and classic power metal that invokes names like Judas Priest, Iron Maiden, and Dio.

Built around the powerhouse vocals of classically trained opera singer Nina Osegueda, the band was formed in 2008 by guitarist Josh Schwartz and drummer Chris Haren. Their eponymous debut EP appeared in 2009, followed by the full-length Metal Renaissance in 2011.

For their sophomore outing, 2012's Out Of The Darkness, the band enlisted the help of platinum award-winning producer Kevin "131" Gutierrez, and in 2013 and 2014 they issued the Kickstarter-funded Time's Arrow and The Lesser Key Of Solomon, respectively, the former of which featured a guest vocal from Blaze Bayley (Wolfsbane, ex-Iron Maiden).

(Source: Myspace, 14.1.2015)