New Keepers Of The Water Towers - Biography




Formed in 2006 when guitarist / vocalist Rasmus Booberg and drummer Tor Sjödén started writing music inspired by the doom metal and stoner rock scene in and around their hometown of Stockholm, Sweden. Over time, the duo evolved into the group known today as "New Keepers of the Water Towers" recruiting instrumentalist Victor Berg. So far the band has released three records. Chronicles (2009) and The Calydonian Hunt (2011) through cult label MeteorCity and Cosmic Child (2013) through Listenable Records. Since the beginning the band has been sliding towards a wider and more progressive sound.