Metal news

Bilocate - Jens Bogren To Mix And Master The Upcoming Album

The Jordanian dark oriental metal band Bilocate is currently mixing their new album at Fascination Street Studios in Sweden, with sound engineer Jens Bogren (Opeth, Katatonia, Bloodbath, Amon Amarth, Symphony X, Paradise Lost).

Ramzi Essayed finished recording the vocals for the new CD earlier this month at the In The Mix studios (Dubai - UAE) with Nash Planojevic, who is known for his work as a monitor engineer for Iron Maiden and Saxon.


Band profile: Bilocate
Posted: 01.10.2011 by JD | Comments (3)

Skeletonwitch - Another New Song Online

US black/thrash metallers Skeletonwitch have posted another track on their official website, entitled "'Reduced To The Failure Of Prayer'", off of their upcoming new album Forever Abomination, which is due out in October 7th via Prosthetic Records. Forever Abomination will be their fourth full release and was produced by Grammy-winner Matt Hyde (Slayer, Hatebreed).

Information about their upcoming album was previously reported over here.


Band profile: Skeletonwitch
Posted: 01.10.2011 by pisymbol | Comments (2)

Nightwish - Announce European Tour

With the upcoming album Imaginaerum in the making, Finnish symphonic metallers Nightwish will embark on a European tour in support of the album in next year. The tour takes off in Göteborg/Gothenburg, Sweden on April 10th.


Band profile: Nightwish
Event: Nightwish: Imaginaerum European Tour 2012
Posted: 30.09.2011 by Panzerchrist | Comments (26)

Tank - Begin Work On New Album

NWOBHM defenders Tank have begun work on a new album and the follow-up to their 2010 album War Machine.


Band profile: Tank
Posted: 30.09.2011 by BudDa | Comments (0)

Lock Up - Scandinavian Tour With Gadget, Pyramido

UK supergroup grinders Lock Up will embark on tour through-out Scandinavia in January next year. Dates can be seen below.

Support on the trek comes from Swedish grinders Gadget and stoner/doom metallers Pyramido.


Band profile: Lock Up
Event: Lock Up + Gadget + Pyramido: Scandinavian Tour 2012
Posted: 30.09.2011 by Panzerchrist | Comments (0)

Mors Principium Est - Adds A Second Guitarist

Finnish metal band Mors Principium Est has announced that Andhe Chandler has now joined the band as a second guitarist.

The band posted the following short statement about acquiring a second guitar player to the group ranks: "Allrighty! Finally it did happen. We found the second guitar player! And the new guy is Andhe Chandler from New Zealand. Yes, New Zealand is pretty far, but don't worry, it will not affect our gigs in the future. Now we can concentrate on the new material with full force!"


Band profile: Mors Principium Est
Posted: 30.09.2011 by Abattoir | Comments (6)

Angra - Edu Falaschi Takes A Break From Singing

Angra and Almah vocalist, Edu Falaschi, has announced that he will take a break from singing and focus on being a producer and a composer. However, he might return to take over vocal duties in the future.


Band profile: Angra
Posted: 30.09.2011 by MacPolaris | Comments (23)

Obscura - North American Tour With Abysmal Dawn

Obscura has announced their first ever North American headline tour in support of their latest album Omnivium. The tour will start Nov. 4 in Wilmington, Delaware and run through Dec. 7 with support from label-mates Abysmal Dawn, Last Chance To Reason (Nov. 4 -25) and Enfold Darkness (Nov. 28 - Dec. 7).


Band profile: Obscura
Event: Obscura + Abysmal Dawn: North American Tour
Posted: 30.09.2011 by Panzerchrist | Comments (5)

Cephalic Carnage - Reissued Album Streaming Online

As previously announced, US hydrogrinders Cephalic Carnage were to reissue their third full-length album Lucid Interval, which can now be streamed on their Bandcamp profile.


Band profile: Cephalic Carnage
Posted: 29.09.2011 by Panzerchrist | Comments (1)

Hellfest 2012 - First Bands Announced

The Hellfest management have now announced the first bands set to appear on the French metal festival, taking place on June 15th to 17th, 2012.


Event: Hellfest Open Air 2012
Posted: 29.09.2011 by Jeff | Comments (21)

Dødheimsgard - Part Ways With Vocalist Again

Norwegian extreme metal outfit Dødheimsgard has once again parted ways with vocalist Mathew "Kvohst" McNerney, whom you will all remember first left the band in 2008, only to return in 2010. Kvohst has left to concentrate on his other band, Hexvessel, who have an album out this year entitled Dawnbearer.


Band profile: Dødheimsgard
Posted: 29.09.2011 by BudDa | Comments (0)

Hate - Forced To Cancel Upcoming French Tour Dates

Hate and Vesania have cancelled a few shows on the French part of their European tour due to utter incompetence of the organizer - Die Ecke Productions (namely Nico and Dan of band Livarkahil) who are responsible for bad organization in the venues, and finally disappeared with the money they owe the headliner. The fact that the organizers are no longer present on the tour makes it impossible to execute the deals with local promoters and venues. In this situation, the concert in Paris (29.09) in Glaz'art must be the last show of this tour.


Band profile: Hate
Event: Hate: Erebos European Tour [CANCELLED]
Posted: 29.09.2011 by Pandabeer | Comments (7)

Van Canto - Another Video Online

"Primo Victoria", the brand-new video of German acapella metallers Van Canto's take on Swedish power metallers Sabaton can now be viewed in the YouTube-video below. Both the song and the video features guest apperance from Sabaton frontman and vocalist Joakim Brodén.


Band profile: Van Canto
Posted: 29.09.2011 by BudDa | Comments (6)

Suicidal Angels - New Album Details

Greek thrash metal bulldozer Suicidal Angels will hit the Prophecy & Music Factory Studios in Kempten/Germany next week to record the follow-up to last year's Dead Again.

Again the band will work together with their fellow countryman R.D. Liapakis - he having worked with them already, and being as close as nobody else, knowing best which sound the band is looking for. According to the band, "everybody are looking forward once again to be working together on the new album, never change a winning team".

The album will be called Bloodbath and will be released via NoiseArt Records on January 27th, 2012. The cover was again done by legendary artist Ed Repka (Death, Megadeth, Merciless Death, Toxic Holocaust), whom also created the Dead Again artwork.


Band profile: Suicidal Angels
Posted: 29.09.2011 by Panzerchrist | Comments (0)

Whitechapel - New Song Online

"Section 8", a brand new song from American deathcore band Whitechapel is now available for streaming on their Facebook page. It requires a 'like' to be listened to. There are also rumors circulating that the song will reportedly appear on an upcoming digital EP entitled Recorrupted, due out November 8th via Metal Blade, but so far those rumors were not confirmed by any official sources.


Band profile: Whitechapel
Posted: 29.09.2011 by Void Eater | Comments (1)