Metal news

Fear Factory - Confirm New Album Release Date

Official Candlelight Records press release:

Candlelight Records today confirms June 5 as the North American release date for Fear Factory's new album, The Industrialist. Produced by the band with Rhys Fulber (Front Line Assembly), the album was mixed by Greg Reely (Paradise Lost/Skinny Puppy/Machine Head). It features additional tracking by Logan Mader (Gojira/Divine Heresy/Five Finger Death Punch) and artwork by Anthony Clarkson (Devin Townsend).


Band profile: Fear Factory
Posted: 01.03.2012 by DaMaGeR | Comments (10)

Vektor - To Take Brief Hiatus, Writing New Material

US thrashers Vektor have posted on their Facebook page the following update about taking a break from live shows to relocate and work on new material: "You may already be aware of this, but we wanted to clarify: over the next few months Vektor will be relocating out of Arizona to Philadelphia, PA (no big story behind the reason - we're all just needing a change in that direction)."


Band profile: Vektor
Posted: 01.03.2012 by Cynic Metalhead | Comments (9)

Brutal Truth - Premiere New Video

"Malice/Fuck Cancer", a brand new video from US grindcore act Brutal Truth has premiered exclusively at this location. The video was directed and edited by Tyson Archimedes Montrucchio for the tracks "Malice" and "Fuck Cancer", taken from the band's latest output End Time, released last year via Relapse Records.


Band profile: Brutal Truth
Posted: 01.03.2012 by Cynic Metalhead | Comments (0)

Blacklodge - Ink Deal With Season Of Mist

Official Season Of Mist press release:

Season of Mist is proud to announce the fresh addition of French act Blacklodge to the Underground Activists roster. The industrial black metallers' fourth album is already in the can and should hit the stores later this year.

The band comments: "Blacklodge uncovers with fervour a new conspiracy with Season of Mist to release their forthcoming album in 2012. The band is proud to join the label's quality squadron in order to weave a stronger web worldwide and push the venom of Industrial Black Metal to a higher level of toxicity."


Band profile: Blacklodge
Posted: 01.03.2012 by Array | Comments (3)

Dol Ammad - New Album Details Revealed

Greek electronic/symphonic metal act Dol Ammad, the project of composer Thanasis Lightbridge, has revealed that the band's new album titled Cosmic Gods: Episode I - Hyperspeed is complete and pre-orders are now available. The cover artwork (created by Guangjian Huang) has also been unveiled. The album will be released on March 28th via Electronic Art Metal Records. Samples from the new album are currently streaming online at this location.


Band profile: Dol Ammad
Posted: 01.03.2012 by eARTm | Comments (9)

Blodarv - New Album To Be Released This Year

Danish black metallers Blodarv have announced that they will release a new full-length album titled Gâst this year, featuring all brand new songs. The band posted the following message on their Facebook page: "Coming in 2012! Blodarv Gâst CD all brand new tracks on the first full length album in 8 years from the band. Hell awaits!"


Posted: 01.03.2012 by Cynic Metalhead | Comments (1)

Metal Storm Awards - Results Are In!

So February, Leap Day and all, has come and gone. Your votes have been tallied and your winners have been announced. You can find the results here.

Feel free to discuss the results below.

Metal Storm Staff

Posted: 01.03.2012 by BitterCOld | Comments (277)

High On Fire - New Song Online

"Fertile Green", a brand-new track by US stoner trio High On Fire can now be streamed on Pitchfork and in the YouTube-video below.


Band profile: High On Fire
Posted: 01.03.2012 by Azoic | Comments (10)

Napalm Death - New Video Online

"Analysis Paralysis", the new video from UK grindcore legends Napalm Death, can be viewed at this location. The clip was shot and edited by the band's own guitarist Mitch Harris.

"Analysis Paralysis" comes off the band's new album, Utilitarian, which was released on February 27 in Europe and February 28 in North America via Century Media Records. Also Utilitarian is available for streaming in its entirety at


Band profile: Napalm Death
Posted: 29.02.2012 by White Winter Sun | Comments (4)

Overkill - New Single Streaming Online

"Electric Rattlesnake", a new song from US thrashers Overkill is now available for streaming below. The song is off the band's upcoming album entitled The Electric Age, scheduled for release on March 27th via eOne Music in North America and March 30th in Europe via Nuclear Blast Records. More details about the album can be found here.


Band profile: Overkill
Posted: 29.02.2012 by BudDa | Comments (13)

The Haunted - Vocalist Peter Dolving Leaves The Band

Vocalist Peter Dolving has announced that he has officially left Swedish thrash metallers The Haunted. In the following post on his Facebook page, Dolving explicitly said he will not divulge the reasons for his departure: "I am officially quitting The Haunted. After years of working with the band, I am out. I have had it. I will not answer questions to why. It's no one else's business. Thank you very much. I am looking forward to seeing you people at other shows with other projects."

The band has also released the following statement on their official website confirming the departure: "Peter has decided to leave The Haunted permanently. We don't have any more news or info for you regarding this at the moment, but stay tuned for future updates... We just wanted to put and end to all the rumors out there."

ja-vi for sending in this news!]


Band profile: The Haunted
Posted: 29.02.2012 by Cynic Metalhead | Comments (14)

Barren Earth - New Video Online

"The Rains Begin", a brand new video from Finnish progressive metallers Barren Earth has premiered exclusively at this location. Alternatively, you can watch it below. The song is taken from the band's upcoming second album The Devil's Resolve, to be released on March 7th through Peaceville Records. More album details were previously reported here.


Band profile: Barren Earth
Posted: 29.02.2012 by Blizk | Comments (7)

Hour Of Penance - New Song Online

"Sedition Through Scorn", a brand-new track from Italy's brutal death metal band Hour Of Penance can now be exclusively streamed on Terrorizer Magazine.


Band profile: Hour Of Penance
Posted: 29.02.2012 by Azoic | Comments (8)

W.A.S.P. - Announce Confirmed European Dates On 30 Years Of Thunder Tour

After announcing their 30th Anniversary world tour, US heavy metallers W.A.S.P. have now confirmed their tour schedule for Europe with tour dates in the UK, Ireland, Sweden, The Netherlands, Belgium, France and Portugal. Previously, dates had been announced for Norway, Finland and Estonia with Badmouth.


Band profile: W.A.S.P.
Event: W.A.S.P.: 30 Years Of Thunder
Posted: 29.02.2012 by ArgoP | Comments (5)

Carach Angren - New Album Title And Release Date Revealed

Dutch symphonic black metallers Carach Angren have revealed via Facebook that they have entitled their upcoming album Where The Corpses Sink Forever. The official release date has been set for May 18th this year via Season Of Mist. The band has also recently uploaded their first studio report, which can be viewed below.


Band profile: Carach Angren
Posted: 29.02.2012 by Windrider | Comments (5)