Metal news


in titles    in text

Priority filter

Isis - New Single Update

Isis have posted the following message:

"Many of you have been inquiring about the "Holy Tears" single - Due to unforseen manufacturing mishaps the release of the "Holy Tears" single is once again being postponed... however it will be available very very soon. If you somehow managed to get one of the defects, then don't worry the real thing will be available shortly. We will keep you posted.

The contents of the single should be (and will be):

01. Holy Tears (Album Version)
02. Holy Tears (Melvins / Lustmord remix)
03. Holy Tears (Live from Continental Airlines Arena 10.06)
04. Holy Tears Video (Directed by Dominic Hailstone)

Also we have seen the Vinyl box set and it is glorious. Available any day now - more info here!"


Band profile: Isis
Posted: 09.02.2008 by Christos | Comments (3)

Textures - New Album And Tracklist Revealed

Dutch metallers Textures third studio album entitled "Silhouettes" will be released on 21 April 2008 through Listenable Records.

Silhouettes tracklist:
01. Old Days Born Anew
02. The Sun's Architect
03. Awake
04. Laments Of An Icarus
05. One Eye For A Thousand
06. State Of Disobedience
07. Storm Warning
08. Messengers
09. To Erase A Lifetime

The band has also posted studio reports of the recording of the album and can be viewed at this location.


Band profile: Textures
Posted: 07.02.2008 by Christos | Comments (11)