Metal news


in titles    in text

Priority filter

Secret Sphere - Details About The New Album

The new album of the Italian band Secret Sphere, titled Archetype will contain 10 tracks. Some track titles are: Mr. Sin, All In A Moment and The Scars That You Can't See. Two special guest will appear, Trevor from Sadist and Alessandro Conti from Trick Or Treat.

Band profile: Secret Sphere
Posted: 05.04.2010 by Zenzero | Comments (0)

Heavenly - Change Of Drummer, Album Cover Art Revealed

Heavenly guitarist Charley Corbiaux has announced that, unfortunately Thomas Das Neves has decided to leave the band. "We wish him the best for the future and keep in mind all the good work he has done for Heavenly. Thank you bro' and good luck. But now it's time for good news, my friends. Heavenly is proud to present you our new drummer. He's fast, he's loud, he's crazy and his name is Pierre-Emmanuel "Piwee" Desfray (ex-Fairyland).

And you must also know that the new album is almost finished. The great Philip Colodetti is working very hard at this time. Surrounded by his machines, sweating and screaming, he's processing to the mix and the master of Carpe Diem."

The heavenly cover art of Carpe Diem can be found here (NSFW).


Band profile: Heavenly
Posted: 30.10.2009 by Zenzero | Comments (27)

Secret Sphere - Album Samples Online

Samples of the new upcoming album "Sweet Blood Theory" by Italian Power metallers Secret Sphere have been made available at this location (Flash Player required).

The album was recorded during December '07 and February '08 at Authoma Studios by Federico Pennazzato, and mixed in March '08 by Achim Koehler (Producer for Primal Fear, Brainstorm ,etc..) in Germany at Indiscreet Audio.

"Sweet Blood Theory" is a concept album based on the novel "The Vampire" written by John William Polidori in 1814 and is regarded as one of the early novels with a vampire character, by some even as the very first.

To embrace the concept and create the music for this fantasy epic, the band took inspiration from the famous movie director Tim Burton ("Nightmare Before Christmas", "The Corpse Bride", "Edward Scissorhand" etc), trying to re-create the typical atmospheres of his most famous movies in both the orchestral score (reminiscent of that of Danny Elfman, who did the music for the aforementioned Tim Burton movies) and for the artwork.

The result is huge step forward for the band - the music is as aggressive as never before, yet keeping the typical Secret Sphere melodic touch.

The tracklist of the album is as follows:

01. Evil Or Divine
02. Stranger In Black
03. From A Dream To A Nightmare
04. Bring On
05. The Shadows Of The Room Of Pleasure
06. Welcome To The Circus
07. The Butterfly Dance
08. Sweet Blood Theory
09. Feed My Fire
10. All These Words
11. Vampire's Kiss
12. The Day At The End Of The World


Band profile: Secret Sphere
Posted: 27.05.2008 by Zenzero | Comments (0)