Shear - New Project Feat. Imperanon, Amoral, Omnium Gatherum Members

Shear is the new female-fronted Helsinki-based six piece metal act. The members of Shear have played in many familiar metal bands such as Amoral, Omnium Gatherum, Imperanon, Elenium and Crystal Blaze, who won the Finnish Wacken Metal Battle in 2007.

The first release of Shear is entitled In Solitude. The four track EP was recorded in Autumn of 2009 and mastered at Chartmakers studios. The title track "In Solitude" and a sample collection of all four songs can be listened to on the band's MySpace profile.

The complete line-up of Shear is as follows:

Alexa Leroux - vocals
Mikael Grönroos (Crystal Blaze) - guitar
Lauri Koskenniemi (Elenium, ex-Imperanon) - guitar
Eerik Purdon (Crystal Blaze, ex-Omnium Gatherum, live Amoral) - bass
Lari Sorvo (Iconofear, Crystal Blaze) - keyboards
Juhana Karlsson (Amoral, Crystal Blaze, live Elenium) - drums

Band profile: Shear
Posted: 23.12.2009 by Thryce


‹‹ Back to News
Comments: 4   Visited by: 36 users
24.12.2009 - 07:58
Cool stuff
24.12.2009 - 23:22
This gotta be good... m/,
25.12.2009 - 01:56
Black Conundrum
This band seems interesting. I wonder how they will sound.
26.12.2009 - 13:21
Has anyone listened to this?! Is it good?!
Freeze! Step away from the hubris.

Hits total: 3357 | This month: 9