Godflesh - To Re-Release Streetcleaner

Original news, posted on 01.02.2010

The seminal Godflesh album Streetcleaner is about to get a re-release to coincide with the band's brief reunion for Hellfest. Justin Broadrick is currently re-mastering the album.

From his blog: "I have had a few questions/assumptions on Twitter regarding the news that the Godflesh Streetcleaner LP is being reworked. The truth is that I am finally remastering the album, there are no remixes/re-recordings or such nonsense. Additionally, I am hoping to compile an extra discs worth of rough and original mixes from the Streetcleaner studio sessions, also rehearsal versions, etc. More news as I compile this. If all goes to plan, this will be a very exciting and much needed update of the Streetcleaner LP. Planned for release on Earache in June 2010 to coincide with Godflesh at Hellfest."

UPDATE (thanks to Wilkinson)

Earache Records has announced more details about Streetcleaner, the seminal 1989 album from Godflesh, that is to be remastered and reissued in a deluxe digipak.

Streetcleaner is being brought up-to-date as a special expanded version, with all tracks remastered by Godflesh founding member Justin Broadrick. The album also includes a bonus disc featuring 12 previously unreleased live tracks, alternate mixes and demos, and comes housed in a deluxe multi-panel digipak with detailed liner notes.

Godflesh founding member Justin Broadrick comments: "Long awaited, and now fleshed out to the MAX, Streetcleaner, THE most direct statement of intent we made as Godflesh, finally presented as it should be...."

The album will be available in Europe on June 21st, and in North America on August 10th.

Streetcleaner [cover art] tracklist:

Disc 1:

01. Like Rats
02. Christbait Rising
03. Pulp
04. Dream Long Dead
05. Head Dirt
06. Devastator / Mighty Trust Krusher
07. Life Is Easy
08. Streetcleaner
09. Locust Furnace
10. Tiny Tears
11. Wound
12. Dead Head
13. Suction

Disc 2:

01. Like Rats (Original Unreleased Mix)
02. Christbait Rising (Original Unreleased Mix)
03. Pulp (Original Unreleased Mix)
04. Dream Long Dead (Original Unreleased Mix)
05. Head Dirt (Original Unreleased Mix)
06. Streetcleaner (Live In Geneva 1990)
07. Head Dirt (Live In Geneva 1990)
08. Pulp (Rehearsal May 1989)
09. Dream Long Dead (Rehearsal April 1989)
10. Christbait Rising (Rehearsal April 1989)
11. Deadhead (Original Demo Guitar & Machine 1988)
12. Suction (Original Demo Guitar & Machine 1988)

Source: justinkbroadrick.blogspot.com
Band profile: Godflesh
Posted: 10.05.2010 by jupitreas


‹‹ Back to News
Comments: 3   Visited by: 19 users
01.02.2010 - 18:11
Nice. i will likely get it even if i still have my original copy.
get the fuck off my lawn.
13.02.2010 - 01:32
Mr. Doctor
Written by BitterCOld on 01.02.2010 at 18:11

Nice. i will likely get it even if i still have my original copy.

I hate when that sort of thing happens... Now I most have it as well, need to do something with the other one inc ase I buy the new version. Oh well...
Written by BloodTears on 19.08.2011 at 18:29
Like you could kiss my ass
Written by Milena on 20.06.2012 at 10:49
Rod, let me love you.
01.03.2010 - 15:11
rageing atheist
Account deleted
I think I might try to get my turntable to working order, just so I could get it on vinyl.

Hits total: 2560 | This month: 10