Svartsot - New Album Title And Release Date Revealed

Danish metallers posted Svartsot the following update on their MySpace blog:

"We are proud to be able to announce the title and release dates of the forthcoming Svartsot album. The album is entitled Mulmets Viser (which translates to "Songs Of The Darkness"), and contains 12 tracks. A limited edition digipack boasting two bonus tracks and an alternative cover will also be available.

The tracklist is as follows:

01. Æthelred
02. Lokkevisen
03. Havfruens Kvad
04. Højen På Glødende Pæle
05. På Odden Af Hans Hedenske Sværd
06. Laster Og Tarv
07. Den Svarte Sot
08. Kromandens Datter
09. Grendel
10. Jagten
11. Lindisfarne
12. I Salens Varme Glød

And the release dates are:

24.03.10 - Spain
26.03.10 - GAS, Benelux, FRA, ITA, SWE
29.03.10 - Rest of Europ
06.04.10 - USA/Canada

Keep an eye on the official Svartsot's MySpace page for new details and features over the next couple of weeks..."

(Also thanks to Sjuk)

Band profile: Svartsot
Posted: 08.02.2010 by BudDa


‹‹ Back to News
Comments: 3   Visited by: 38 users
08.02.2010 - 21:40
Bad English
26.03.10 - GAS, Benelux, FRA, ITA, SWE

what is GAS?
Life is to short for LOVE, there is many great things to do online !!!

Stormtroopers of Death - ''Speak English or Die''

I better die, because I never will learn speek english, so I choose dieing
08.02.2010 - 21:44
Germany, Austria, Switzerland I would guess.

But all those countries before the bands home country? WTF ?!?!

Oh well - relly looking forward to this, not usually my style, but the first album was a killer. Most of the band is new though...
08.02.2010 - 22:17
Yeah, Spain first? WTF

But great news. Svartsot is åsome

Hits total: 3439 | This month: 8