Manitou - Ex-Members Form New Band

Wolftrap is how the brand new finnish "old-school hard rock boogie" band is called. Rising from the ashes of the traditional heavy metal band Manitou, the band was born during the autumn of 2009. Wolftrap features four old Manitou members, Omnium Gatherum and Total Devastation drummer Jarmo Pikka, and and born-to-rock-the-world vocalist Jussi Serengil from the local The Doors tribute band, called The Roars.

A first Wolftrap song, entitled "Deal Done My Dear" can now be streamed here.

According to a press release, "Wolftrap will take on the world step by step and piece by piece starting from the coming spring 2010 when this crew gets some of their stuff recorded and released and also debuting on stage at Dark Winter Festival in Kotka, Finland. It's all about having fun, it's not about the fame here... But beware still, 'cause your new soon-to-be favourite band is ready an' willing and quite near you."

Wolftrap is:

Jukka Serengil - vocals
Markus van Hala (Omnium Gatherum, Malpractice, ex-Manitou) - guitar
Ismo Laukkanen (ex- Manitou ) - bass
Jarmo Pikka (Omnium Gatherum, Total Devastation) - drums
Antti Laurén (ex-Manitou) - guitar
Mikko Reinamo (Kaihoro) - keyboards

Band profile: Manitou
Posted: 25.02.2010 by Bad English


‹‹ Back to News
Comments: 1   Visited by: 13 users
25.02.2010 - 16:22
Forever Dead
Yes and I'm going to see these guys
Heaven queen , carry me away from all pain

No reason to live for
One reason to die for

... To live for my death ...

Hits total: 2273 | This month: 3