Disbelief - New Album Details

German metallers Disbelief will release their forthcoming 20th anniversary album, entitled Heal, on May 21 via Massacre Records.

The band adds: "We recorded eight songs including three cover versions and a remake of the classic track "Shine". The remaining four new Disbelief songs are meant to be a tribute to bands who influenced us a lot over those two decades concerning their music and attitude!"

Heal was produced by Witali Weber and was mastered by Andy Classen. The album will also contain a DVD with a complete Disbelief show from the Walpurgis Metal Days in 2009.

Heal tracklist:

01. Certainty Of Reality
02. The Eyes Of Horror
03. The Last Force: Attack!
04. Isolation
05. A Love Like Blood [Killing Joke cover]
06. Welcome Home [King Diamond cover]
07. Red Sharks [Crimson Glory cover]
08. Shine [remake version]

Source: blogs.myspace.com
Band profile: Disbelief
Posted: 24.03.2010 by White Winter Sun


‹‹ Back to News
Comments: 1   [ 1 ignored ]   Visited by: 14 users
24.03.2010 - 23:49
Black Conundrum
If I were releasing a release like this, I would probably make it an EP instead of a full-length, considering how half of the songs are remakes or covers. But it is a full-length album, so they can suit themselves. Congratulations on the development, though. Not every band can brag about being around for 20 years.

Hits total: 2352 | This month: 5