Accept - New Album Details Released

Legendary German heavy metallers Accept have finally released all the details for the forthcoming Blood Of The Nations.

The album is set to be released via Nuclear Blast Records on August 20 in Europe, and September 14 in North America. Blood Of The Nations — which also marks the recording debut of the band's latest addition, vocalist Mark Tornillo — was recorded at Backstage Studio in Derbyshire, England with acclaimed British producer and Sabbat guitarist Andy Sneap (Megadeth, Exodus, Arch Enemy, Masterplan).

Regarding Tornillo's addition to Accept, Hoffmann previously said: "It all happened in minutes. Peter and I were working on some tunes in a studio in New Jersey. Somebody suggested we give this guy Mark a call to see if he would join us on vocals. So when he arrived we started jamming on some old Accept tunes — just for fun. As soon as Mark started singing we looked at each other and realized the impossible just happened: we found a new voice for Accept! The timing could not have been better! Now or never... We are re-energized and excited..."

Blood Of The Nations [cover art] tracklist:

01. Beat The Bastards
02. Teutonic Terror
03. The Abyss
04. Blood Of The Nations
05. Shades Of Death
06. Locked And Loaded
07. Kill The Pain
08. Rollin Thunder
09. Pandemic
10. New World Comin'
11. No Shelter
12. Bucketful Of Hate

Band profile: Accept
Posted: 07.07.2010 by BudDa


‹‹ Back to News
Comments: 1   Visited by: 13 users
10.07.2010 - 09:32
Valentin B
Sing me a song, you're a singer
Do me a wrong, you're a bringer of evil.

Hits total: 2990 | This month: 15