Autopsy - New EP Later This Year

West Coast gore legends, Autopsy, have completed the recording of their first tracks since officially reforming last year. The Tomb Within EP was recorded in mid-July 2010 at Fantasy Studios with Adam Munoz. The Tomb Within unites the original trio of Chris Reifert, Danny Coralles, and Eric Cutler, joined on bass by Joe Trevisano (ex-Abscess). 

The new EP - the band's first in over a decade - consists of five new tunes of gore and depravity, and will be released on CD and 12" vinyl on September 13th through the Peaceville Records webstore, with a general release set for later this fall. Cover art is supplied by renowned fantasy/horror artist Matt Cavotta. 

Autopsy issued the following statement about their reformation and the forthcoming EP: "As many of you know, for years it has been repeatedly stated that Autopsy was over with and done for good. While that was indeed true for a long span of time, it is no longer the case. Autopsy has come to the solid realization that the time is now right to resume their mission of gore soaked death metal brutality and to fulfill this mission with maximum intensity.

Make no mistake about it, Autopsy is not about reliving the past, basking in nostalgia or riding on efforts from years long gone. The band is hungry to devour fresh minds and souls and has been amassing an arsenal of new and deathly material to unleash upon those who also hunger for such brutality. The surgical instruments are being sharpened and a pure death metal assault of the most horrific order is underway as you read these very words. On behalf of the band, thanks goes out to all who relented and simply would not allow this beast to remain in the grave. Your persistence will be met with unspeakable and unapologetic sonic atrocities. Let the blood flow...." 

The Tomb Within [cover art] tracklist:

01. The Tomb Within
02. My Corpse Shall Rise
03. Seven Skulls
04. Human Genocide
05. Mutant Village

Band profile: Autopsy
Posted: 31.07.2010 by Thryce


‹‹ Back to News
Comments: 4   Visited by: 31 users
31.07.2010 - 23:12
Smashing news!
31.07.2010 - 23:18
Woot, track list and cover art!
Awesome indeed.
Licensed under the GPLv3.
Relinquish proprietary software for a greater GNU/America.
01.08.2010 - 04:55
Fuckin awesome!!!!!!
R.I.P. "Dimebag" Darrell Abott
Drink a "blacktooth" for Dimebag
01.08.2010 - 06:19
Got Mayhem?
Hot Damn!
Likin' that cover art as well. Kinda clever I guess.

Hits total: 2353 | This month: 7