Monster Magnet - New Album Details

Monster Magnet have revealed more details for the upcoming new album Mastermind. The album is scheduled for an October release via Napalm Records.

Monster Magnet songwriter and frontman, Dave Wyndorf, described Mastermind as follows: "It's a big, beefy ball of demented anthems and power rock. The music itself is exaggerated and muscular. Like classic rock gone insane! Giant hooks, giant sounds. The rockers are direct and intense. The ballads, trippy and strange. It's guitar heaven.

The lyrics read like a fever-dream of life in the 21st century. Cynicism, optimism, satire, sex, deluded fantasies and dead-on reality. They're all here - sometimes even in the same song! In my world, images, information and emotions tend to intertwine. I'll describe the smallest details of my personal life in crazy, cinematic terms. When I write, the words play out in my mind like scenes from a movie and that's the vibe I tried to capture on Mastermind - rapid-fire emotion. What can I say? I'm having a weird life and I have to write it down that way.

In the end though, Mastermind ROCKS, and that's what's most important.

Mastermind tracklist:

01. Hallucination Bomb
02. Bored With Sorcery
03. Dig That Hole
04. Gods and Punks
05. The Titan Who Cried Like A Baby
06. Mastermind
07. 100 Million Miles
08. Perish In Fire
09. Time Machine
10. When The Planes Fall From The Sky
11. Ghost Story
12. All Outta Nothin'

[Also thanks to BudDa]

Band profile: Monster Magnet
Posted: 08.08.2010 by Abattoir

Hits total: 1198 | This month: 1