German metallers Neaera have revealed the cover artwork and tracklisting for their forthcoming album, Forging The Eclipse. According to the band, the graphical realization of Forging The Eclipse was in the hands of long-time Neaera partner Terje Johnsen (Keep Of Kalessin). The visualization of the album title ends up in a plain, straightforward but concise concept.

Forging The Eclipse will be released as a limited Digipak on October 22nd/25th via Metal Blade Records in Europe.

Forging The Eclipse tracklist:

01. The Forging
02. Heaven's Descent
03. In Defiance
04. Eight Thousand Sorrows Deep
05. Arise Black Vengeance
06. Rubikon
07. Sirens Of Black
08. Certitude
09. Exaltation
10. Tyranny Of Want
11. The Prophecy
12. And To Posterity A Plague

Band profile: Neaera
Posted: 23.08.2010 by White Winter Sun


‹‹ Back to the News
Comments: 3  
Users visited: 50  
Search this topic:  

vezzy - 23.08.2010 at 23:48  
Wow, what "spectacular" cover art!
Aeox - 24.08.2010 at 00:53  
Straightforward indeed, if it works for their 'concept' that's fine... however if I wasn't familiar with the band's music the cover wouldn't inspire me to pick it up and give it a listen.

Maybe I'm the only one that feels this way, let's hope so for their part.
Jon - 24.08.2010 at 14:56  
From the cover it looks like it could be commercial so I see what you mean. although I'm sure the content isn't.

Advertise on Metal Storm

Login or register to post here.

Similar topics

Forum Topic Similarity Started
News Izegrim - New Album Cover Art And Tracklist Revealed 11.5 15.01.2011 by Black Conundrum
News Kylesa - New Album Cover Art And Tracklist Revealed 11.5 25.08.2010 by Thanntos
News Primordial - New Album Cover Art And Tracklist Revealed 11.5 22.02.2011 by
News Sabaton - New Album Tracklist And Cover Art Revealed 11.5 16.02.2012 by Cynic Metalhead
News Unleashed - New Album Cover Art And Tracklist Revealed 11.5 22.02.2012 by Rulatore

Hits total: 3554 | This month: 7