Hour Of Penance - New Lineup Revealed

The new lineup of Italian brutal death metal outfit Hour Of Penance has been revealed. The new members are Paolo Pieri (Aborym, Malfeitor) on vocals and Simone Piras (Ancient Skin, Verbo Nero, Goregonik) on drums.

The band currently consists of:
Vocals: Paolo "Hell-IO-Kabbalus" Pieri
Guitar: Giulio Moschini
Bass: Silvano "Nightorn" Leone
Drums: Simone "Arconda" Piras

Former vocalist Francesco Paoli had left the band after a conflict with drummer Mauro Mercurio earlier this year, after which the band hired the new vocalist and drummer who both have been kept secret until their live premiere on the kick-off date of the Initiation Of The Misled Tour with Psycroptic and Cephalic Carnage two days ago. A review with pictures of the new lineup's live premiere can be found at this location.

Source: metalstorm.net
Band profile: Hour Of Penance
Event: Cephalic Carnage + Psycroptic: Initiation Of The Misled Tour 2010
Posted: 12.09.2010 by Promonex


‹‹ Back to News
Comments: 1   Visited by: 53 users
13.09.2010 - 04:36
Great to see this band on track again despite the line-up changes although Im a bit curious about the new vocalist 'cause his past bands are all black metal and we all know Francesco has a really deep & brutal gutural voice. Anyway, good luck to this new era in HoP
The only way to learn is be aware and hold on tight...

Hits total: 3343 | This month: 13