Season Of Mist press release

The fourth album of atmospheric metallers Ava Inferi is entitled Onyx and has been scheduled for a February 14th, 2011 release (one day later in the US).

Onyx [cover art] tracklist:

01. Onyx
02. The Living End
03. A Portal
04. ((Ghostlights))
05. Majesty
06. The Heathen Island
07. By Candlelight & Mirrors
08. Venice In Fog

Guitarist Rune Eriksen commented on the artwork: "(Witch)Crafted and dragged into sunlight by Costin Chioreanu / Twilight13Media (Absu, Grave, Demonical), this illustration portraits a more eerie visual side of Ava Inferi than our previous arts. A mysterious and sinister approach to Ava Inferi's aesthetics indeed. I really feel that it connects with the album on a musical and lyrical level too, as it is creating some sort of a window into the fields of the inspirations behind this new offering. We have always dwelled in the more obscure side of things, and even though we have weaved an occasional Wiccan flame or Bacchanalian praise into our arts, we've always cherished and explored the aspects of "horror". With Onyx we have definitely gone deeper into it. Anyway, Costin (who also did the clip for "Last Sign Of Summer") has really done a great job, and we are thankful and grateful for the dedication and hard work he put into this work. Multumesc foarte mult!"

Band profile: Ava Inferi
Posted: 07.12.2010 by White Winter Sun


‹‹ Back to the News
Comments: 3  
Users visited: 40  
Search this topic:  

annodomini - 07.12.2010 at 23:49  
Amazing! Can't wait
athena - 08.12.2010 at 02:51  
Neither can I!!!!
Enemy of Reality - 08.12.2010 at 14:55  
Neither can I!! Each new album is better than the previous and i know this time they won't disappoint either.

Saw them live last Saturday and it was a performance to remember.

Nice cover art! Very dark and gloomy.

Advertise on Metal Storm

Login or register to post here.

Similar topics

Forum Topic Similarity Started
News Brainstorm - New Album Details 5.5 29.07.2011 by Vikcen
News Revocation - Debut New Song, More Album Details 5.5 14.08.2014 by -Morbid-
News Ashes You Leave - New Album Details Revealed 5.5 07.10.2012 by
News Overkill - Reveal New Album Details 5.5 17.11.2016 by Pimpelmee
News Flotsam & Jetsam - New Album Details Revealed 5.5 19.07.2010 by JÄY

Hits total: 2110 | This month: 5