Ghostrider - Pre-Necrodeath Band Returns With New Album

The ghost is back to spread his unholy shadow of horror and darkness! Ghostrider, the infernal horde that generated the Italian metal legend Necrodeath over 25 years ago has returned back to life with a new desecrating assault of old school Black/Thrash filled with rawness and intensity.

11 new studio songs including revisited versions of their 1984 classics like "The Exorcist", "Doomed To Serve The Devil", "Victims of Necromancy" etc as well as some brand new tunes of thrashing ferocity and an Onslaught cover. This album's line-up features former drummer Mark Peso (Necrodeath, ex-Sadist) and some current/older Necrodeath members. Face the true impact of 1984's Italian raw Black/Thrash fierceness!

Ghostrider was one of the first and most primitive incarnations of Italian black/thrash metal evil in 1984. Like a shooting star of death, Ghostrider made the Italian metal history back in 1984/85, before disbanding and transforming into an even more famous and influential Italian thrash metal monster... Necrodeath.

You can already stream the album's title track (and two older tracks) on MySpace.

The Return Of The Ghost [cover art] tracklist:

01. The Exorcist
02. Valley of Valle Christi
03. The Return Of The Ghost
04. Perkele666
05. Victim of Necromancy
06. Ride for Your Life
07. Doomed To Serve the Devil
08. Black Archangel
09. Hell Is the Place I'm Gonna Die
10. Deep in Blood
11. Power From Hell [Onslaught cover]

Band profile: Necrodeath
Posted: 18.12.2010 by Thryce

Hits total: 1597 | This month: 17