Havok - Unveil New Album Details

Time Is Up, the follow-up to Denver-based Havok's 2009 debut, Burn, will be released via Candlelight Records on March 29, 2011.

Featuring ten tracks mixed by the legendary James Murphy, the record immediately showcases the band's collective penchant for writing mammoth thrash anthems and the flawless musicianship that's come from the last year's worth of tireless live performances.

Havok will kick off their first tour in support of Time Is Up next month as support for Florida death metallers Malevolent Creation. Tour dates are available at this location.

Time Is Up tracklist:

01. Prepare For Attack
02. Fatal Intervention
03. No Amnesty
04. D.O.A.
05. Covering Fire
06. Killing Tendencies
07. Scumbag In Disguise
08. The Cleric
09. Out Of My Way
10. Time Is Up

Source: myspace.com
Band profile: Havok
Posted: 11.01.2011 by Thryce


‹‹ Back to News
Comments: 2   Visited by: 26 users
11.01.2011 - 15:07
Good news! I really enjoyed their last album - Burn. This should be one to watch out for this year...
Freeze! Step away from the hubris.
11.01.2011 - 23:07
There last album was alright but these guys are a pure live band if I ever saw one. Seen 'em twice.

Hits total: 3351 | This month: 7