Advertise on Metal Storm
Izegrim - New Album Cover Art And Tracklist Revealed

Listenable Records press release

Dutch death thrash ragers Izegrim are releasing their new album Code Of Consequences on Listenable records On February 28th.

Jeroen (guitar) commented: "In this day and age of cd's packed with subjects about war, we thought it was time for something different. With this cover, the designer Matt of Darkwave Designs captured the atmosphere that reflects multiple songs on the album. Code Of Consequences stands for everything a person can and will do to achieve his/her goals. The older we get, the more we have to achieve, the more consequences we have to bear. Is this person on the cover walking towards the city (why?) or is he walking away from this city (what happened and what did he do?). Perhaps he's standing still and looking at the inferno that is unleashed upon this city (is he the last survivor?). After reading the lyrics, people can decide for themselves what this person is doing. With the flaming logo above the city, it really makes it an "Izegrimesque" cover !"

Code Of Consequences [cover art] tracklist:

01. Victim Of Honor
02. My Secret Society
03. Incommunicado
04. Center Of Momentum
05. Deathstrip
06. Final Farewell
07. Fade Into Obscurity
08. Psychopathic Mind
09. Population Zero
10. Code Of Consequences

Band profile: Izegrim
Posted: 12.01.2011 by White Winter Sun


‹‹ Back to News
Comments: 1   Visited by: 6 users
15.01.2011 - 01:32
Black Conundrum
I like this band, so that's cool that they have this upcoming album. Sweet cover.

Hits total: 2956 | This month: 19