40 Watt Sun - the new band featuring Warning mainman Patrick Walker and Warning drummer Christian Leitch - will release their debut album, The Inside Room, on March 4th through Cyclone Empire Records.

According to a press release, the music of 40 Watt Sun "is characterised by distorted guitars, down-tempo rhythms and strong melodies, and by Patrick Walker's introspective lyrical themes and poignant vocals."

The Inside Room was recorded over three days and nights at The Library Studio in London, produced entirely by the band and engineered and mixed by bassist William Spong. It features five new songs of highly original, melancholic, pained but yet sanguine material.

The Inside Room [cover art] tracklist:

01. Restless
02. Open My Eyes
03. Between Times
04. Carry Me Home
05. This Alone
06. Take Me In (bonus track on Ltd. DLP)

Source: 40wattsun.com
Band profile: Warning
Posted: 13.02.2011 by *!*


‹‹ Back to the News
Comments: 7  
Users visited: 72  
Search this topic:  

RobotPolarBear - 13.02.2011 at 16:42  
Great news.
Skøllgrim - 13.02.2011 at 19:01  
Cannot wait for this to be released, my most anticipated album of all now.
Mikyz - 13.02.2011 at 19:36  
That sounds promising, hopefully Patrick Walker didn't lose his vocal prowess and soulful singing.
BudDa - 14.02.2011 at 08:14  
Yes..Pat Walker is back. Can't wait for this too
Kuroboshi - 14.02.2011 at 16:14  
Yay! Warning is one of the few doom bands I've really enjoyed listening to! Psyched for this one.
Black Conundrum - 15.02.2011 at 06:37  
Oh, this should look interesting. I really like the stuff I"ve heard by Warning. I'm glad that these guys are still doing music after Warning split.
Daggon - 15.02.2011 at 08:28  
Fuck yeah! I can't wait for this shit!

Advertise on Metal Storm

Login or register to post here.

Similar topics

Forum Topic Similarity Started
News 40 Watt Sun - Announce New Album Plans 5.5 28.03.2014 by Alondate
News Burzum - New Album Due In March 5.5 14.01.2011 by Troy Killjoy
News Arch/Matheos - Debut Album Title Revealed 5.5 21.06.2011 by nb
News 40 Watt Sun - New Album Details Revealed 5.5 25.07.2016 by Alondate
News Adrenaline Mob - Touring With Godsmack, Debut Album Due Next Year 5.5 02.08.2011 by Daggon

Hits total: 2166 | This month: 5