Welcome To My DNA, the new studio album from Blackfield - the acclaimed collaboration between Steven Wilson (Porcupine Tree) and Israeli artist Aviv Geffen - will be released on March 28th.

Welcome To My DNA marks the band's third studio album, following a gap of four years caused by both artists' recent hectic schedules.

One of the new songs, called "Glass House", is available for free download at this location (e-mail sign-up required).

Blackfield will be on tour throughout Europe in April. Tour dates can be found here.

Welcome To My DNA [cover art] tracklist:

01. Glass House
02. Go To Hell
03. Rising Of The Tide
04. Waving
05. Far Away
06. Dissolving With The Night
07. Blood
08. On The Plane
09. Oxygen
10. Zigota
11. DNA

Source: kscopemusic.com
Band profile: Blackfield
Posted: 25.02.2011 by ravendeath


‹‹ Back to the News
Comments: 5  
Users visited: 44  
Search this topic:  

Marcus - 25.02.2011 at 20:33  
Awesome, Can;t wait for this to drop.
Ab.Victor - 25.02.2011 at 22:18  
Yeaaaaaaaa Finally Cant Wait
JohnDoe - 25.02.2011 at 22:42  
That's good news, looking forward to listening to it
Ag Fox - 26.02.2011 at 03:37  
Their album covers has always been pretty rubbish for me, but Blackfield II is certainly among my favourite Prog Rock albums, so I'm definitely looking forward to this one
3rdWorldFuckFace - 26.02.2011 at 06:09  
Cover art is weird for a metal album

Advertise on Metal Storm

Login or register to post here.

Similar topics

Forum Topic Similarity Started
News Municipal Waste - To Record New Album In March 5.5 03.02.2009 by Frankenchrist
News Angel Witch - New Album In March 5.5 03.02.2012 by Kurty Wurty
News Barren Earth - To Release New Album In March 5.5 11.01.2012 by Troy Killjoy
News Suicidal Tendencies - New Album In March 5.5 24.02.2013 by LeChron James
News In Vain - To Release New Album In March, Announce Also European Tour 5.5 23.01.2013 by Kuroboshi

Hits total: 3007 | This month: 9