Advertise on Metal Storm
Scar Symmetry - Album Samples Online

Audio samples of all tracks set to appear on the new Scar Symmetry album The Unseen Empire are available on

The Unseen Empire will be released on April 15th through Nuclear Blast Records.

The Unseen Empire tracklist:

01. The Anomaly
02. Illuminoid Dream Sequence
03. Extinction Mantra
04. Seers Of The Schaton
05. Domination Agenda
06. Astronomicon
07. Rise Of The Reptilian Regime
08. The Draconian Arrival
09. Alpha And Omega

In other news, a song-by-song analysis with Scar Symmetry drummer Henrik Ohlsson can be watched below.

[Also thanks to J. N. for the news!]

Band profile: Scar Symmetry
Posted: 22.03.2011 by SebastianErikKristen


‹‹ Back to News
Comments: 4   [ 1 ignored ]   Visited by: 72 users
22.03.2011 - 11:19
Angelic Storm
This is sounding really good! Sounds like a good mix of heaviness and melody. xD

Right at the end, I noticed a picture of what looks like a different, much more detailed artwork for the album. Nice!
22.03.2011 - 12:40
Account deleted
The new material sounds good. Only time will tell if they're going to add some new twists to get rid of the generic-ness, but judging from "Illuminoid Dream Sequence", so far so good...
22.03.2011 - 16:22
Darth Mitchell
Well "Illumonoid Dream Sequence" is a good song, but not shure if this will be a must have...
23.03.2011 - 05:03
Account deleted
Sounds amazing.

Hits total: 2892 | This month: 15