MaYaN - the new project led by Epica vocalist/guitarist Mark Jansen, and featuring Epica band mates Isaac Delahaye (guitar) and Ariën van Weesenbeek (drums), Delain bassist Rob van der Loo, ex-After Forever keyboardist Jack Driessen and guitarist/vocalist Frank Schiphorst - has posted another audio teaser online (.mp3).

Quarterpast will be released on May 20 through Nuclear Blast Records. The CD was recorded and mixed by Sascha Paeth (Epica, Kamelot).

More info about the project and another audio teaser were previously reported over here.

Band profile: Epica
Posted: 24.03.2011 by Elodie Artour


‹‹ Back to the News
Comments: 6  
Users visited: 115  
Search this topic:  

Elodie Artour - 24.03.2011 at 18:36  
I couldn't like these samples, either...

I truly hope the songs will grow on me as long as I hear the entire album.
bluegreengod - 24.03.2011 at 20:32  
Certainly not bad, but I don't know if I could get into a whole album of this judging by the samples.
Jiri - 24.03.2011 at 22:44  
MetalSpider - 24.03.2011 at 23:33  
Meh...not impressed from the samples.
ImperialTroll - 25.03.2011 at 15:43  
Like any other samples I never hear them cuz they screw up the joy..I'd rather wait till the whole album is out.
4look4rd - 25.03.2011 at 18:08  
I kind of like it, especially the last sample which appear to include Floor =D

Advertise on Metal Storm

Login or register to post here.

Similar topics

Forum Topic Similarity Started
News MaYaN - Audio Teaser Online 10.5 27.02.2011 by WorpeX
News Epica - New Album Teaser Online 7.5 23.01.2012 by Jiri
News Deep Purple - Another Audio Teaser Available Online 5.5 23.02.2013 by RaduP
News Lacuna Coil - Second Album Teaser Posted Online 5.5 06.01.2012 by Troy Killjoy
News Riverside - Release Second New Album Teaser 4 08.08.2015 by Evil Chip

Hits total: 2284 | This month: 1