Def Leppard has confirmed June 7th as the North American release date for their first ever live album Mirrorball (Bludgeon Riffola/Mailboat Records), which will be available exclusively at Walmart & Sam's Club locations in the United States and Canada.

The album will include a 50 minute DVD that contains live performances and intimate backstage footage of the band captured on the road. A special limited vinyl edition will also be made available. Mirrorball will also be available online, marking the first time the band's music will officially be made available for digital purchase.

Mirrorball was recorded across the world over the course of many of the band's sold-out dates and features all of the classic songs that have made Def Leppard one of the most respected and beloved power rock bands in the world. The album captures the group's legendary concert experience at its thunderous best, bringing together live versions of several classic Leppard hits.

Said frontman Joe Elliott: "To be able to say at last, we have a live album out & it be a three disc package which includes a DVD makes me very happy... it's the soundtrack of OUR lives...!"

Mirrorball tracklist:

Disc 1:
01. Rock! Rock! (Till You Drop)
02. Rocket
03. Animal
04. C'Mon C'Mon
05. Make Love Like A Man
06. Too Late For Love
07. Foolin'
08. Nine Lives
09. Love Bites
10. Rock On

Disc 2:
01. Two Steps Behind
02. Bringin' On The Heartbreak
03. Switch 625
04. Hysteria
05. Armageddon It
06. Photograph
07. Pour Some Sugar On Me
08. Rock Of Ages
09. Let's Get Rocked
10. Action
11. Bad Actress
12. Undefeated (new studio track)
13. Kings Of The World (new studio track)
14. It's All About Believin' (new studio track)

In addition to the album, Chronicle Books will be releasing Def Leppard: The Definitive Visual History, featuring photos of the band by legendary rock photographer Ross Halfin. His fully authorized visual history of the band follows them from their beginnings to their massive Pyromania and Hysteria albums to the sustained power of their records and tours today. The book will be available this June 15.

Band profile: Def Leppard
Posted: 15.04.2011 by RcK


‹‹ Back to the News
Comments: 2  
Users visited: 17  
Search this topic:  

Daydream Nation - 16.04.2011 at 03:33  
Uh oh...a live album of Leppard during this period?
Choose an album from the 80s and get back to me, Joe.
The Shape 1973 - 21.04.2011 at 21:04  
Not interested in their new stuff, but still go to see them live. The old stuff played live still sounds amazing, so will probably get this.

Advertise on Metal Storm

Login or register to post here.

Similar topics

Forum Topic Similarity Started
News Def Leppard - Working On Live Album 9 19.07.2010 by The Shape 1973
News Def Leppard - Premiere New Song, New Album Details 9 15.09.2015 by ManiacBlasphemer
News Def Leppard - New Track Streaming Online 7.5 21.10.2015 by The Shape 1973
News The Gathering - New Live Album On The Way 5.5 12.01.2016 by the_scarecrow
News Magnum - Releasing New Live Album 5.5 28.02.2015 by The Shape 1973

Hits total: 2911 | This month: 22