Official press release

It's been a long ride, but the forthcoming Stormwarrior studio opus Heathen Warrior is finally completed. Lars and Yenz have returned after spending some time at the Jailhouse Studio in Denmark, where the album was mixed by Tommy Hansen.

Heathen Warrior is now scheduled to be released on 27 May 2011 through Massacre Records.

The track listing [cover art] is:

01. ...Og Hammeren Hæves Til Slag...
02. Heathen Warrior
03. The Ride Of Asgård
04. Heirs To The Fighte
05. Bloode To Bloode
06. Fyre & Ice
07. The Returne
08. Wolven Nights
09. Ravenhearte
10. The Valkyries Call
11. And Northern Steele Remaineth

The European digipak and the Japanese version will contain different previously unreleased bonus tracks, and Massacre Records will be releasing the album as a limited gatefold vinyl edition as well.

In the near future the Stormwarrior rune stone will be undergoing somewhat of a transformation to match the Heathen Warrior universe. We shall strive to optimize and improve this site and generally make it worthwhile for you to follow the tidings of battle.

Band profile: Stormwarrior
Posted: 25.04.2011 by White Winter Sun


‹‹ Back to the News
Comments: 1  
Users visited: 56  
Search this topic:  

DeathMetal - 26.04.2011 at 01:17  
Badass cover.

Advertise on Metal Storm

Login or register to post here.

Similar topics

Forum Topic Similarity Started
News Stormwarrior - Share New Album Details 9 09.12.2013 by qlacs
News Havok - New Album Details Announced 5.5 09.05.2013 by psykometal
News Lamb Of God - New Album Details 5.5 05.11.2008 by Arcesse Eum
News Nocturnal Graves - New Album Details, New Song Online 5.5 09.06.2014 by sbgmetal
News Pig Destroyer - New Album Details 5.5 08.08.2012 by Boxcar Willy

Hits total: 3032 | This month: 3