Anterior - New Album Details

Echoes Of The Fallen, the long awaited second full-length from UK metalcore act Anterior will be released later this summer.

The 10-track long player was recorded at Grindstone Studios through 2011 with Scott Atkins producing. The album will be released in Germany, Austria and Switzerland on August 26th, in the rest of Europe on August 29th and North America on September 13th via Metal Blade Records.

Comments frontman Leon Kemp: "That's right! The new album is finally here and we cannot wait for you guys to hear it! We've been hard at it for the past few months with producer Scott Atkins at Grindstone Studios and I must say the tracks are sounding massive. I feel we've really found our sound on this album. It's been quite a while since our last release and we've matured a lot as a band, especially with the addition of some new members.

We've managed to retain all the great aspects of our first album This Age Of Silence and improve on them. The songs are more concise than before and we've really worked on making each song as strong as it can possibly be. We haven't settled for anything less, and at times it's been tough working to the benchmark we set ourselves, but it's brought the best out in everyone and after hearing the finished product it's definitely been worth it. We've had a phenomenal reaction to some of the new tracks we've played live and we can't wait for this album to drop, we are sure you guys are gonna love it! And if you can't wait to hear some new songs then get your asses to Sonisphere, we'll be ripping out a few new tunes for you guys!"

Echoes Of The Fallen tracklist:

01. To Live Not Remain
02. Blood In The Throne Room
03. Tyranny
04. Of Gods And Men
05. By Horror Haunted
06. Echoes Of The Fallen
07. The Evangelist
08. Sleep Soundly No More
09. Venomous
10. Senora De Las Sombras

Band profile: Anterior
Posted: 07.07.2011 by Kriegsphilosoph

Hits total: 1929 | This month: 6