Hatesphere - New Album Details

The Great Bludgeoning, the new upcoming album of Danish death/thrash metal act Hatesphere will be released on September 21st in Spain, Finland and Sweden, on September 23rd in Germany, Austria, Switzerland, the Benelux and Italy, on September 26th in the rest of Europe and on September 27th in the USA and Canada through Napalm Records.

The album is produced, mixed and mastered by Tue Madsen (The Haunted, Sick Of It All, Moonspell, Dark Tranquillity) at the Antfarm Studios in Aarhus, Denmark. Cover artwork is done by Mircea Gabriel Eftemie, who has previously worked with Soilwork, Strapping Young Lad and Mnemic (where he also swings the guitar)... and also did the cover for Hatesphere's Ballet of the Brute.

Comments the band: "We have aimed the new album in a more old-school direction than its predecessor. With people this experienced joining the band it has been a very relaxed and enjoyable process to write the songs, and we have all agreed on the concept. More metal and everything that follows.

The cover, the title and the lyrics speaks for themselves. We are an angry-sounding metal band, and we have no intention of denying that. That's why the cover is more back-to-the-roots and the lyrics are again about aggressions, drinking and hate. The things that HateSphere has always been about. Expect brutality, melody and groove in just the right dose.

We have had one hell of a time writing and recording it, and we cant wait to present the album to all of you before long! Within a month or so, we will have the first song snippet and video ready for you - so keep your eyes and ears open."

The Great Bludgeoning tracklist:

01. The Killer
02. Venom
03. Smell Of Death
04. Decayer
05. The Wail Of My Threnode
06. Resurrect With A Vengeance
07. The Great Bludgeoning
08. Need To Kill
09. Devil In Your Own Hell

Source: facebook.com
Band profile: Hatesphere
Posted: 03.08.2011 by Abattoir


‹‹ Back to News
Comments: 1   Visited by: 12 users
03.08.2011 - 22:12
One of the most anticipated albums for me this year. If this comes near the genius of Serpent Smiles or The Sickness Within it could even be the best album this year. Unless the new Opeth album is better than the leaked song, that is.

Hits total: 1887 | This month: 8