Official Pulverised Records press release:

Los Angeles thrashers Hexen have officially revealed their upcoming second album, titled Being And Nothingness.

Recorded, mixed and mastered at Vivid Tone Recording Studio (Lividity, Guthrie Govan, etc.) by producer Rich Bruce, the sonic onslaught of Being And Nothingness sees the band going toward a far more mature, comprehensive and thorough voyage of metal musicality, thus distancing themselves from being just another run-of-the-mill revival band.

To perfectly compliment the visual aspects of Being And Nothingness, Hexen has engaged the hand-painted mastery of celebrated extreme metal illustrator Kristian Wahlain/Necrolord (King Diamond, Dissection, Emperor, etc.) for the album artwork cover.

The band comments: "We are completely stoked for this long worked on; long awaited second release and we can't wait to showcase this opus live to all our fans. Unlearn what you have learned about metal!" The album will contain nine tracks of progressive thrash proficiency, closing with an epic 8-part suite:

01. Macrocosm
02. Grave New World
03. Defcon Rising
04. Private Hell
05. Walk As Many, Stand As One
06. Stream Of Unconsciousness
07. Indefinite Archetype
08. The Nescient
09. Nocturne
1 - Opus 55 No 1 In Fmin
2 - Out Of Reach
3 - Existential Crisis
4 - Entrance Of The Absurd
5 - The Unbearable Lightness Of Being
6 - With Salvation I Persist
7 - Elegy Of The Night
8 - End In Perplexity

Band profile: Hexen
Posted: 15.02.2012 by Array


‹‹ Back to the News
Comments: 3  
Users visited: 21  
Search this topic:  

K†ulu - 15.02.2012 at 12:23  
Ah, that's an interesting thrash band; looking forward to hearing this new album "closing with an epic 8-part suite."
Deadmeat - 15.02.2012 at 15:16  
Guess there will be many instrumentals. 17 songs are so much! expecting nice things from this album!
TrueMetalJope - 15.02.2012 at 16:56  
"State Of Insurgency" sure was a good album when it comes to musicianship, lead and acoustic guitars. What I think they lacked was good riffs and more diverse drumming. Anyway, it will be interesting to see how the album turns up.

Advertise on Metal Storm

Login or register to post here.

Similar topics

Forum Topic Similarity Started
News Beardfish - Announce New Album, Details Unveiled 7.5 12.11.2014 by K†ulu
News Tarja - Announce New Album Details 7 15.03.2016 by Ismarmlp
News Magrudergrind - Announce New Album Details 7 09.12.2015 by Apothecary
News Kauan - Announce New Album, Details Unveiled 7 27.07.2015 by Bad English
News Draconian - Announce New Album Details, Cover And More 7 23.07.2015 by Angel_Lament

Hits total: 2089 | This month: 4