Atrocity - To Release Double Live DVD

German gothic/industrial metallers Atrocity have revealed that they will release a double DVD entitled Die Gottlosen Jahre on March 30th. Additionally, the DVD plus live CD will feature the 25th anniversary special show at Wacken Open Air 2010 and bonus clips.

The band issued the following: "After years of preparation, rediscovering old treasures and unveiling unforgettable memories of our musical adventures, we are finally able to share our history which extends over a period of more than two decades since we formed the band in 1985. The DVD features the 3-hours-long anthology Die Gottlosen Jahre (The Godless Years), including tons of unreleased and rare footage, moreover, more than 80 interviewees from the global metal and gothic scene. It makes us unbelievably proud that so many people helped us during this long and detailed production process."

Die Gottlosen Jahre tracklist:

Disc I [Documentary - Die Gottlosen Jahre (The Godless Years)]
01. Prolog
02. Untergrund
03. Aufbruch
04. Turbulenzen
05. Transilvanien
06. Weltmusik
07. Zusammenkunft
08. Hass und Feuer
09. Neue Ufer
10. Zweigeist
11. Verlorenes Paradies
12. Dunkle Schönheit
13. Stimmen der Vergangenheit
14. Epilog

Disc II [Live in Wacken 2010 + Bonus Clips]
01. No Sleep 'Til Wacken
02. Fatal Step
03. Necropolis
04. Blut
05. Willenskraft
06. Seasons In Black
07. Clash Of The Titans
08. Die Todgeweihten
09. Danse Macabre
10. The Great Commandment
11. Fade To Grey
12. The Sun Always Shines On TV
13. Shout

Bonus Clips:
14. Blut
15. Cold Black Days
16. The Sun Always Shines On TV
17. Reich Of Phenomena [live]
18. Die Liebe [feat. Das Ich]
19. Taste Of Sin
20. Shout [live]
21. Love Is Dead
22. Fade To Grey [live]
23. Calling The Rain [feat. Yasmin]
24. The Great Commandment [live]
25. Miss Directed
26. Dreath - Sidestory "Underground"

Disc III [Live in Wacken 2010 Audio CD]
01. Fatal Step
02. Necropolis
03. Blut
04. Willenskraft
05. Seasons In Black
06. Clash Of The Titans
07. Die Todgeweihten
08. Danse Macabre
09. The Great Commandment
10. Fade To Grey

In other news, Joris Nijenhuis is the new drummer in the band and will be replacing Roland Navratil, who left for personal reasons. The band announced: "Not only is he a great guy; he also totally blew us away during his audition. He is the perfect match for the new Atrocity material!"

[Thanks to Promonex for the tip!]

Band profile: Atrocity
Posted: 20.02.2012 by BloodTears


‹‹ Back to News
Comments: 1   Visited by: 11 users
21.02.2012 - 08:55
Account deleted
I really got so curious about this band gotta check them soon

Hits total: 2762 | This month: 8