Nuclear Blast Records press release

Legendary Swedish viking/death oufit Unleashed just announced the tracklist and the artwork of the upcoming album Odalheim.

With Odalheim Unleashed not only present the successor of As Yggdrasil Trembles in the year 2012, but also continue telling their post-doomsday story, of course embedded into the Norse mythology. After the mighty world tree Yggdrasil had trembled and rung in the end of the world, Fimbul winter followed: Three years of darkness and coldness, during which Mother Nature took back what was rightfully hers. This caused the end of life as we know it. Ragnarök. But the warriors who've survived will build a new world out of the old one's ashes. Right here, the story of Odalheim begins.

With Odalheim, the Swedes release their eleventh studio album. Once more, the mighty line up consisting of Johnny (bass & vocals), Fredrik (lead guitar), Tomas (rhythm guitar) and Anders (drums) has created a multifarious and hymnal album in typical Unleashed manner.

Johnny commented the artwork: "The artwork is made by Sebastian Ramstedt, just like our previous 4 albums. It shows the new world Odalheim, at the break of dawn at Birka shores, and just before the attack of White Christ. The concept of the album is taken from the book by the same name. A book I haven't yet had the time to complete."

Odalheim was produced by Fredrik Folkare and recorded in the Swedish Chrome Studios.

Odalheim tracklist:

01. Fimbulwinter
02. Odalheim
03. White Christ
04. The Hour Of Defeat
05. Gathering The Battalions
06. Vinland
07. Rise Of The Maya Warriors
08. By Celtic And British Shores
09. The Soil Of Our Fathers
10. Germania
11. The Great Battle Of Odalheim

Odalheim will be released on April 20, 2012 via Nuclear Blast.

Band profile: Unleashed
Posted: 22.02.2012 by White Winter Sun


‹‹ Back to the News
Comments: 1  
Users visited: 96  
Search this topic:  

Rulatore - 22.02.2012 at 22:16  
Cant wait !

Advertise on Metal Storm

Login or register to post here.

Similar topics

Forum Topic Similarity Started
News Neaera - New Album Cover Art And Tracklist Revealed 11.5 23.08.2010 by vezzy
News Izegrim - New Album Cover Art And Tracklist Revealed 11.5 15.01.2011 by Black Conundrum
News ETHS - New Album Cover Art And Tracklist Revealed 11.5 22.12.2011 by !J.O.O.E.!
News Machine Head - New Album Cover Art And Tracklist Revealed 11.5 28.07.2011 by Apothecary
News UnSun - New Album Cover Art And Tracklist Revealed 11.5 27.07.2010 by Enemy of Reality

Hits total: 2639 | This month: 12