After revealing the first details about their new album North, Swedish viking folk metallers King Of Asgard have now unveiled the new release cover art and tracklist. The artwork is an oil on panel created by artist Mattias Frisk. "The Nine Worlds Burn", the first single off the follow-up to 2010's debut Fi'mbulvintr, is also available for streaming below. The album will come out on July 31st via Metal Blade. North tracklist:

01. Intro
02. The Nine Worlds Burn
03. The Dispossessed
04. Gap Of Ginnungs
05. Bound To Reunite
06. Nordvegr
07. Up On The Mountain
08. Plague-ridden Rebirth
09. Harvest (The End)
10. North
11. Vinterskugge [digi-CD bonus]

Band profile: King Of Asgard
Posted: 05.06.2012 by BloodTears


‹‹ Back to the News
Comments: 2  
Users visited: 31  
Search this topic:  

Windrider - 05.06.2012 at 23:11  
Great song, natural progress and it sounds even more vivid than the previous album, the vocals are very authentic and inbuilt. I like the cover artwork as well.
RavenKing - 04.07.2012 at 00:53  
Good song. Very melodic but heavy enough.

Advertise on Metal Storm

Login or register to post here.

Similar topics

Forum Topic Similarity Started
News Steven Wilson - Unveil New Album Cover And Tracklist 10 02.12.2014 by Mehdi Taba
News Rhapsody Of Fire - Unveil New Album Cover Art And Tracklist 10 16.09.2013 by Angel_Lament
News Mob Rules - Unveil New Album Cover Artwork And Tracklist 10 07.09.2012 by The Shape 1973
News Goatwhore - New Album Tracklist Revealed, First Single Streaming Online 10 12.01.2012 by Troy Killjoy
News Helloween - Reveal New Album Tracklist And First Single 10 20.03.2015 by MetalDoomMaster

Hits total: 2483 | This month: 2