Doro - Best Of Album To Be Released In North America Next Month

Legendary queen of metal, Doro Pesch, will release Under My Skin: A Fine Selection Of Doro Classics in North America via AFM Records next month. Set for release on August 14th, 2012, the retrospective includes more than 30 tracks spread across two CDs. It was already released in Germany and compiled in close collaboration between AFM Records and Doro herself.

The package offers an abundance of Doro staples as well as rare B-side singles and hand-written liner notes. Under My Skin: A Fine Selection Of Doro Classics is also available in a limited wooden fanbox edition (1000 copies; import only) which includes a two-CD digipak, flag, patch, bracelet, a postcard and a certificate of authenticity. For more info, point your browser here.

Under My Skin: A Fine Selection Of Doro Classics tracklist:

Disc I
01. All We Are [2007 version]
02. You're My Family
03. I Rule The Ruins
04. Celebrate
05. Strangers Yesterday
06. Walking With The Angels
07. Metal Tango
08. Thunderspell
09. Herzblut
10. Warrior Soul
11. My Majesty
12. Für Immer
13. Love Me In Black
14. Always Live To Win
15. Running From The Devil
16. Above The Ashes
17. Let Love Rain On Me

Disc II
01. Celebrate [Full Metal Female version]
02. Rescue Me
03. Rare Diamond [Acoustic version]
04. Angel In The Dark
05. 1999
06. In Liebe Und Freundschaft
07. I Lay My Head Upon My Sword
08. Tausend Mal Gelebt
09. Wildfire
10. Breaking The Law [Judas Priest cover]
11. She's Like Thunder [2005 version]
12. The Queen
13. You Won My Love
14. Lonely Wolf
+ Warrior Soul [video]
+ Let Love Rain On Me [video]
+ Herzblut [video]

Band profile: Doro
Posted: 26.07.2012 by BudDa

Hits total: 1469 | This month: 5