Evocation - Reveal Forthcoming Album Details

Swedish death metal band Evocation is gearing up to the release of their new upcoming album entitled Illusions Of Grandeur. The band together with Century Media Records have revealed that the album will come out on September 24th in Europe and a day later in the US. In the meantime, check out the album art below, which was done by Xaay.

Illusions Of Grandeur is the band's fourth album after 2010's release Apocalyptic. It was recorded at IF Studios and Evocation Studios together with producer Roberto Laghi (In Flames) and mixed at IF Studios by Roberto Laghi. It was mastered at Bohus Sound Studios by Dragan Tanaskovic. As a very special guest Johan Hegg of Amon Amarth laid down guest vocals on the song "Into Submission".

Illusions Of Grandeur tracklist:

01. Illusions Of Grandeur
02. Well Of Despair
03. Divide And Conquer
04. Perception Of Reality
05. Metus Odium
06. I'll Be Your Suicide
07. Crimson Skies
08. Into Submission
09. The Seven Faces Of God
10. Final Disclosure
11. Shades Of Shame [digipak bonus track]
12. Dark Day Dawn [digipak bonus track]
13. Dead Without A Trace [digipak bonus track]

Source: centurymedia.com
Band profile: Evocation
Posted: 09.08.2012 by BudDa


‹‹ Back to News
Comments: 2   Visited by: 32 users
09.08.2012 - 20:36
Cool name, cover and the tracklist also sounds good
09.08.2012 - 23:37
I can't wait to hear this release. The previous album was really great, especially the song (the same title as the album) - "Apocalyptic", i won't be surprised if this upcoming album gonna be the best death metal rls in 2012.

Hits total: 2008 | This month: 13