While we wait for a new Kylesa album set for 2013, we will have a new compilation to entertain ourselves with. The sludge band is going to release From The Vaults, Vol. 1, a twelve-song collection featuring unreleased and alternate versions of songs spanning their catalogue including their cover of Pink Floyd's "Set The Controls For The Heart Of The Sun" on November 16th in Europe (November 20 in North America) through Season Of Mist. Shean Beaudry created the artwork.

Guitarist/singer/producer Phillip Cope explained: "This project has been a labor of love. We have spent over a year going through old songs, covers, etc. and collected those we felt went well together; remixing and finishing them up. We didn't want to release something just thrown together so we put a lot of thought and time into it. I am really happy about how this came together. I think it is a good representation of Kylesa's different styles from early on to present day."

From The Vaults, Vol. 1 tracklist:

01. Intro **
02. Inverse **
03. 111 Degree Heat Index ***
04. Between Silence And Sound II ***
05. Paranoid Tempo **
06. End Truth *
07. Bottom Line II ***
08. Wavering **
09. Bass Salts **
10. Drained **
11. Set The Controls For The Heart Of The Sun **
12. Drum Jam **

* New
** Rare/Previously unreleased
*** Alternate version

Source: facebook.com
Band profile: Kylesa
Posted: 28.08.2012 by BloodTears


‹‹ Back to the News
Comments: 3  
Users visited: 52  
Search this topic:  

Paz - 28.08.2012 at 20:30  
Nice. I can't wait.
Alex F - 28.08.2012 at 21:27  
That sounds pretty cool
BitterCOld - 29.08.2012 at 08:42  
Interested. particularly with the floyd cover, love that song. even f'in 1349 did ok with it...

Advertise on Metal Storm

Login or register to post here.

Similar topics

Forum Topic Similarity Started
News Kylesa - Rarities Compilation Available For Streaming 7.5 18.11.2012 by PocketMetal
News Kylesa - Releasing New Album In October, New Song Online 6 28.07.2015 by BloodTears
News Gnaw Their Tongues - Releasing Compilation, Debut Track 4 22.12.2014 by !J.O.O.E.!
News Ragnarok - New Album Details Revealed, Releasing Compilation 4 21.01.2016 by Gothmog_Motsham
Albums Crashdïet - Illegal Rarities Volume 1 [Compilation] 3 21.03.2014 by DragonSavior X10

Hits total: 1442 | This month: 4