Pig Destroyer will release Book Burner on October 22nd via Relapse Records but the album is already streaming online in its entirety over here. The grindcore band needed five years to release the follow-up to Phantom Limb. Let's just hope it was worth the wait.

The band recently shot a video for the track "The Diplomat", which was directed by Phil Mucci (High On Fire, Opeth, Korn) and will see its premiere next week.

Book Burner tracklist:

01. Sis
02. The American's Head
03. The Underground Man
04. Eve
05. The Diplomat
06. All Seeing Eye
07. Valley Of The Geysers
08. Book Burner
09. Machiavellian
10. Baltimore Strangler
11. White Lady
12. The Bug
13. Iron Drunk
14. Burning Palm
15. Dirty Knife
16. Totaled
17. Kamikaze Heart
18. King Of Clubs
19. Permanent Funeral

Source: facebook.com
Band profile: Pig Destroyer
Posted: 15.10.2012 by BloodTears


‹‹ Back to the News
Comments: 3  
Users visited: 37  
Search this topic:  

Lit. - 16.10.2012 at 01:51  
Dare I?
Cynic Metalhead - 16.10.2012 at 09:51  
"The Diplomat(2:07)" is one of the longest track of the album??

Mr. Doctor - 16.10.2012 at 17:52  
Written by Guest on 16.10.2012 at 01:51

Dare I?

I personally liked it a lot and I've been quite critical since the first songs came out. Like expected: Grindcore should be listened as albums, not songs...
Sure, I think the previous ones are better but the drop in quality in the long run is minimal to me. Best grindcore album from 2012 for me atm.

Advertise on Metal Storm

Login or register to post here.

Similar topics

Forum Topic Similarity Started
News In Legend - Entire New Album Streaming Online 8.5 13.06.2011 by Pyramid God
News Marduk - Entire New Album Streaming Online 8.5 03.06.2012 by Baz Anderson
News Keep Of Kalessin - Entire New Album Streaming Online 8.5 13.02.2015 by Hallford9000
News Carach Angren - Entire New Album Streaming Online 8.5 11.06.2012 by AngelofDeth
News Krallice - Entire New Album Streaming Online 8.5 18.04.2011 by

Hits total: 1573 | This month: 6