Dark Tranquillity - Releasing Zero Distance EP In North America

Swedish gothenburg legends Dark Tranquillity will digitally release their Zero Distance EP on October 22nd in North America via Century Media. The songs come from the European tour edition of We Are The Void (2010). Dark Tranquillity is currently working on their 10th studio album, tentatively set for a summer 2013 release via Century Media Records.

Zero Distance tracklist:

01. Zero Distance
02. Out Of Gravity
03. Star Of Nothingness
04. To Where Fires Cannot Feed
05. The Bow And The Arrow

Dark Tranquillity had this to say about the EP and the immediate future of the band: "We are excited to offer the Zero Distance EP to our US fans who missed out on being able to pick up the limited tour edition of We Are The Void. We would also like to inform our fans that we're are already working on songs for the new album and we plan to enter the studio after the Metal Attack Over Europe tour with our label mates Warbringer! We expect to see a summer 2013 release of this new opus and we look forward to seeing everyone in the U.S. as we tour in support of this new release..."

Source: facebook.com
Band profile: Dark Tranquillity
Posted: 20.10.2012 by BloodTears


‹‹ Back to News
Comments: 6   Visited by: 89 users
20.10.2012 - 18:35
Rage in a bottle
Seen the cover somwhere before.... Obzen anyone??
20.10.2012 - 22:52
They lost their way I admire many years ago. This is not bad at all, anyway I didn't expect them to get the songwritting genius back. Plus for trying, but I'm not buying it though. Still waiting.
Nothing is sacred.
20.10.2012 - 23:09
Ocean Sage
Dark Tranquillity is a cool and creative band, this is pretty cool. I might pick this up if I can ever find it in the US.
21.10.2012 - 03:57
Good song! I think i'll get this EP.
21.10.2012 - 04:17
No, it's the Guavo from Resident Evil 6!
21.10.2012 - 05:29
Is that Joey Jordison? This sounds 'Ok'

Hits total: 3323 | This month: 11