Trail Of Tears has revealed yet another piece of the puzzle of their new album. This time, it was the tracklist. The band has recently signed with Massacre Records for the release of the forthcoming opus Oscillation on March 22nd, 2013.

Oscillation tracklist:

01. Waves Of Existence
02. Scream Out Loud
03. Crimson Leads On The Trail Of Tears
04. Oscillation
05. Path Of Destruction
06. Vultures Guard My Shadow
07. The Dawning
08. Room 306
09. Our Grave Philosophy
10. Lost In Life
11. Eradicate

Band profile: Trail Of Tears
Posted: 02.12.2012 by Cynic Metalhead


‹‹ Back to the News
Comments: 3  
Users visited: 65  
Search this topic:  

Akemrir - 02.12.2012 at 12:43  
I'am curoius how this album will differ from previous release.
AnGina-- - 02.12.2012 at 16:23  
I have the feeling it's gonna be a successor to Bloodstained Endurance, after all when talking of Trail of Tears we can't go by without remembering of what happened to Throsen right before the release of Existentia and the rise of Trail of Tears again with BE. The same team is working on this album so I'm expecting the same energy flow with some different aspects; just as ToT can do. They're actually one of really rare gothic metal bands that I have loved from the first release to the last, since they don't overdo it, they don't break extreme boundaries, but somehow they keep rediscovering their own sound. Rare are bands that do so, that's why I'm looking forward to Oscillation.
ManiacBlasphemer - 02.12.2012 at 20:28  
Both Existentia and Bloodstained Endurance were magnificent gothic metal releases, albums of high quality that I haven't seen in quite a while. Saw them this year live and this band does not disappoint at all, great both in studio and live, you can't ask for more. If ToT will nail this album too, they might seriously become the leading act of the gothic metal genre, in a period when other gothic metal acts either lie dormant, lower their songwriting quality for cheesiness or they lack inspiration.

Advertise on Metal Storm

Login or register to post here.

Similar topics

Forum Topic Similarity Started
News Trail Of Tears - Reveal New Album Title And Cover Art 10.5 11.11.2012 by Jason W.
News Trail Of Tears - New Album Details 9 14.01.2009 by metal2000
News Ghost - Reveal New Album Title And Tracklist 7 21.12.2012 by Ace Frawley
News Lychgate - Reveal New Album Cover Art And Tracklist 7 15.05.2015 by God Alone
News A.M.S.G. - Reveal New Album Cover And Tracklist 7 09.05.2016 by 3rdWorld

Hits total: 2380 | This month: 1