Satan - Sign With Listenable Records, New Album Next Year

Heavy metallers Satan have signed a deal with Listenable Records. The band is currently in the studio putting the finishing touches to an album entirely of new material written over the last 18 months. The new album, to be titled Life Sentence, is scheduled for release in March/April 2013. This will mark the 30th anniversary of their greatly acclaimed debut Court In The Act.

This is the culmination of a process that began when the original Court In The Act album line-up got together for an exclusive 'one-off' re-union show at Germany's Keep It True Festival last year. This line-up had not performed together in 28 years and have since kept in close contact with each other, writing songs and making demos.

Life Sentence tracklist:

01. Time To Die
02. Twenty Twenty Five
03. Cenotaph
04. Siege Mentality
05. Incantations
06. Testimony
07. Tears Of Blood
08. Life Sentence
09. Personal Demons
10. Another Universe

Band profile: Satan
Posted: 04.12.2012 by BloodTears

Hits total: 1260 | This month: 3