Having started the band back in 1993, Taake mainman Hoest will celebrate 20 years of music by releasing a 20-song, 2 CD collection of Taake rarities. The anniversary album will be released on Dark Essence Records on March 1st in Norway and March 4th worldwide to coincide with a planned European tour celebrating Taake's contribution to Norwegian black metal.

Titled Gravkamre, Kroner og Troner (Burial Chambers, Crowns And Thrones), the release will not only feature exclusive new tracks, but also rare and previously unreleased material as well as alternative versions and recordings that have, until now, only been available on vinyl. "Et Pust av Oeyne", a track from the album, has debuted on the Taake's Soundcloud page and can be heard on the player below.

Gravkamre, Kroner og Troner tracklist:

Disc 1:
01. Et Pust av Oeyne
02. Hov var Stein (exclusive new track)
03. Nordbundet (featuring Niklas Kvarforth & Nocturno Culto)
04. Motpol
05. Hordalands Doedskvad 1
06. Over Bjoergvin Graater Himmerik 4
07. Nattestid ser Porten vid 1 (Kveld 12" EP 2011)
08. I Am The Black Wizards (Noregs Vaapen LP bonus track 2011)
09. Die When You Die (Swine Of Hades MCD 2011)
10. A Lost Forgotten Sad Spirit (Taake LP bonus track 2009)

Disc 2:
11. Voldtekt
12. Eismalsott
13. Tykjes Fele
14. Over Fjell og gjennom Torner (Svartekunst 7" EP 2007)
15. Voldtekt
16. Death Trap (Dra til Helvete 10" EP 2006)
17. Lamb (A Norwegian HAIL to VON 7" EP 2005)
18. Hennes kalde Skamlepper (Lagnonector 10" EP 2005)
19. Der Todesking (Nordens Doedsengel 10" EP 2004)
20. Nattestid ser Porten vid 1 (Pre-mix 1997)

Source: patriciathomasmanagement.com
Band profile: Taake
Posted: 27.12.2012 by csiga


‹‹ Back to the News
Comments: 2  
Users visited: 77  
Search this topic:  

atmo1221 - 27.12.2012 at 23:51  
Great song..Taake hasn't disappointed me.
ImperialTroll - 28.12.2012 at 12:11  
Oh fuck yes!!! Good news and great song!

Advertise on Metal Storm

Login or register to post here.

Similar topics

Forum Topic Similarity Started
News Taake - Debut New Song, Announce New Album 9 24.10.2014 by Gothmog_Motsham
News The Stranded - New Band With Disarmonia Mundi Members Reveals Debut Album Details 7 20.04.2012 by Troy Killjoy
News Tribulation - Debut New Track, New Album Artwork 7 18.02.2015 by Kurty Wurty
News Benighted - Debut New Track, Share New Album Details 7 17.11.2016 by Malignar
News Rivers Of Nihil - Debut Title Track From New Album 7 09.07.2015 by LeKiwi

Hits total: 2761 | This month: 1