After a year of composing, writing, producing, designing and recording, Austrian symphonic power metal band Serenity has revealed details of their upcoming new album entitled War Of Ages. The new album, their fourth overall, has been scheduled for release on March 22nd in Europe and March/April in North America and Asia.

War Of Ages was mixed and mastered by Jan Vacik at Dreamsound Studios and the album artwork was done by Seth Siro Anton, who was also responsible for the art on the band's debut album. Arrangements and orchestration were done by Oliver Philipps.

War Of Ages tracklist:

01. Wings Of Madness
02. The Art Of War
03. Shining Oasis
04. For Freedom's Sake
05. Age Of Glory
06. The Matricide
07. Symphony For The Quiet
08. Tannenberg
09. Legacy Of Tudors
10. Royal Pain
11. Fairytales (ballad version - LTD bonustrack)
12. Love Of My Life (LTD bonustrack)

Band profile: Serenity
Posted: 15.01.2013 by BudDa


‹‹ Back to the News
Comments: 3  
Users visited: 45  
Search this topic:  

Symphony Ex - 15.01.2013 at 12:44  
YEAH! A new Serenity album to look forward to. Now that's made my day!
Angel_Lament - 16.01.2013 at 18:39  
Cool artwork, and hope this album will be better than "Death & Legacy"
The Shape 1973 - 17.01.2013 at 22:01  
Can't explain why, but I found the last album quite dull. Loved the first two albums, but the third left me cold, nothing grabbed me.

Like the album cover, not computer generated for a change. Looks like the singer from Lacuna Coil.

Advertise on Metal Storm

Login or register to post here.

Similar topics

Forum Topic Similarity Started
News Mumakil - Reveal New Album Details 7 25.04.2013 by
News Caligula's Horse - Reveal Full New Album Details 7 30.08.2015 by Lethrokai
News Motörhead - Reveal Details On Their New Album 7 19.07.2006 by AnarChrist
News Suffocation - Reveal Some Details About New Album 7 09.10.2012 by MetalDoomMaster
News Sarke - Reveal New Album Details 7 23.01.2016 by Gothmog_Motsham

Hits total: 2361 | This month: 23