The Gates Of Slumber - Entire New EP Streaming Online

Scion A/V has done it again. The label teamed up with doom metallers The Gates Of Slumber this time for the release of their new five-track EP Stormcrow. You can stream and download the EP now for free at this location.

This is the Indianapolis doom trio first release since 2011's The Wretch. The band again enlisted the help of Sanford Parker (Pelican, Yob, Rwake) to capture their signature sound, and the focus of the Stormcrow EP, which the band explains is "raw doom metal".

Stormcrow tracklist:

01. Death March
02. Driven Insane
03. Sons Of Hades
04. Dragon Caravan
05. Of That Which Can Never Be

Band profile: The Gates Of Slumber
Posted: 30.01.2013 by BloodTears

Hits total: 1436 | This month: 4