During The Acacia Strain's tenure with Prosthetic Records, the band released four studio albums as well as a live DVD. To commemorate the end of an era, Prosthetic has assembled Money For Nothing, a compilation of rarities, B-sides and previously unheard tracks by the band. The six-track release, out on February 19th, will be made available as a digital EP and a limited-edition digipak which can be pre-ordered now. "Money For Nothing", a previously unreleased song, is currently streaming on the lyric video below.

Money For Nothing tracklist:

01. Money For Nothing (previously unreleased original song from The Dead Walk sessions)
02. Brown Noise (2006) (alternate Dead Walk-era version of the "3750" song)
03. Global Warning (previously a Continent LP-only bonus track)
04. Stay Puft (previously a Continent LP-only bonus track)
05. The Hills Have Eyes (2009) (alternate Pentagon.3 version of the "Wormwood" song)
06. Terminated (2009) (alternate Pentagon.3 version of the "Wormwood" song)

Source: prostheticrecords.com
Band profile: The Acacia Strain
Posted: 10.02.2013 by BloodTears


‹‹ Back to the News
Comments: 3  
Users visited: 14  
Search this topic:  

Boxcar Willy - 10.02.2013 at 23:11  
Alex F - 10.02.2013 at 23:55  
What the fuck... What's with the polar bear... why do they look like south park characters.
Also this song sucks
Italics - 11.02.2013 at 10:32  
I really hate the metal that comes out of my country

Advertise on Metal Storm

Login or register to post here.

Similar topics

Forum Topic Similarity Started
News The Agonist - New Song Streaming Online 7.5 26.05.2012 by Boxcar Willy
News Decline Of The I - New Song Streaming Online 7 19.01.2015 by !J.O.O.E.!
News Temple Of The Black Moon - New Demo Song Streaming Online 7 08.05.2013 by psykometal
News Twilight Of The Gods - First Song Streaming Online 7 13.07.2013 by s_t_s
News Between The Buried And Me - New Song Streaming Online 7 23.07.2012 by J. N.

Hits total: 2063 | This month: 8