Death metal tormentors Immolation haven't released a new album in three years and their upcoming ninth full-length release Kingdom Of Conspiracy is highly anticipated. Now the Americans have unveiled the cover artwork and tracklist for it. You can take a look at both below.

The follow up to their 2010 release Majesty And Decay, will be released on May 10th in Europe and May 14th in North America both digitally and physically via Nuclear Blast and the album's cover imagery was brought to life this time by Pär Olofsson (Immortal, The Faceless, Abysmal Dawn). More album details here.

Guitarist Robert Vigna explains the cover: "The figures in the artwork have all been bound and chained and have their eyes and mouths sewn shut symbolically, showing the chilling of speech and the intentional blinding of the masses. They all make up the huge ominous structure behind them, which is symbolic of the growing security state as well as our failing structures today, and how they are slowly and methodically consuming and controlling us all. It has a very Orwellian feel to it, which is what we were going for since the album is very dark in a slightly different way."

In regards to Kingdom Of Conspiracy's lyrical content, he continues: "The album deals with the world today and the slow unraveling and breakdown of our societies and the systems and structures behind them. It speaks of the human side to all this and how we have all lost our way and have fed into these very systems that are slowly coming apart. This is the common thread running throughout the album and the cover paints a very dark picture of the future, where these systems have completely absorbed our world, and our freedoms and we have become a part of the very fabric of these structures that we have created. Each song is a symptom of this mass sickness that has brought the world to the point it is at now, and we paint a very bleak picture of this slow and gradual breakdown and the human failures that sped this process along. This is the Kingdom Of Conspiracy."

Kingdom Of Conspiracy tracklist:

01. Echoes Of Despair
02. Keep The Silence
03. Kingdom Of Conspiracy
04. Serving Divinity
05. The Great Sleep
06. Indoctrinate
07. A Spectacle Of Lies
08. God Complex
09. Bound To Order
10. All That Awaits

[Thanks to Mr. Doctor for the tip!]

Band profile: Immolation
Posted: 05.03.2013 by BloodTears


‹‹ Back to the News
Comments: 8  
Users visited: 102  
Search this topic:  

Alex F - 05.03.2013 at 14:31  
One of the few death metal bands of their age that I still think releases quality music. Excited for this
Malphas - 05.03.2013 at 16:16  
Agreed, and i have to say i like their idea for the lyrical content. It really is becoming more and more of an important issue nowadays and nothing is being done about it :S
ImperialTroll - 05.03.2013 at 17:43  
Man I just love this! You can't find that kind of thoughts in any music nowadays other than metal tons of respect for this band and what they stand for
J. N. - 05.03.2013 at 17:45  
My testicles just exploded.
BloodTears - 05.03.2013 at 18:14  
Written by J. N. on 05.03.2013 at 17:45

My testicles just exploded.

That is unhealthy.
J. N. - 05.03.2013 at 18:18  
Written by BloodTears on 05.03.2013 at 18:14

Written by J. N. on 05.03.2013 at 17:45

My testicles just exploded.

That is unhealthy.

Can't be arsed. New Immolation album.
Kurty Wurty - 06.03.2013 at 01:59  
It seems to look.... different? Can't think of a better word, but at least Immolation are staying out of the 'Shit Album Cover' trend that's following around with recognized bands these days...
3rdWorld - 06.03.2013 at 14:29  
They should continue on the style of their previous full length and drop that straight forward DM of their EP.

Advertise on Metal Storm

Login or register to post here.

Similar topics

Forum Topic Similarity Started
News Lacuna Coil - Share New Album Cover Art And Tracklist 11.5 24.01.2014 by Cynic Metalhead
News Royal Hunt - Share New Album Cover Art And Tracklist 11.5 27.09.2013 by Mr. Doctor
News Sepultura - Share New Album Cover Art And Tracklist 11.5 26.08.2013 by Unhealer
News Necrophobic - Share New Album Cover Art And Tracklist 11.5 04.09.2013 by J. N.
News Indesinence - Share New Album Cover Art And Tracklist 11.5 08.05.2015 by Paz

Hits total: 2863 | This month: 3