Filter - To Release New Album In June

US rockers Filter have revealed that they will make their Wind-Up Records debut with the release of their sixth studio album, The Sun Comes Out Tonight, on June 4th, 2013. The album was written and recorded by the band leader Richard Patrick and guitarist Jonny Radtke, as well as collaborator Bob Marlette in Blue Room Studios (Los Angeles).

The band has also made the track "We Hate It When You Get What You Want" available for streaming and free download (e-mail sign-up required) at their official website. However you'll have to hurry up, while it is available for a limited time.

The Sun Comes Out Tonight tracklist:

01. We Hate It When You Get What You Want
02. What Do You Say
03. Surprise
04. Watch The Sun Come Out Tonight
05. It's Got To Be Right Now
06. This Finger's For You
07. Self Inflicted
08. First You Break It
09. Burn It
10. Take That Knife Out Of My Back
11. It's My Time
12. It's Just You

Band profile: Filter
Posted: 18.03.2013 by Abattoir

Hits total: 1009 | This month: 11