The Old Dead Tree - Reissue First EP And Debut Album

French metallers The Old Dead Tree are reuniting this year to mark the 10th anniversary of their iconic debut full-length, The Nameless Disease and to celebrate that, the band will perform the album in its entirety at Hellfest this June and is currently booking a French tour. But there is more in store for the band. Sold-out for a couple years and now hard to find on CD, The Nameless Disease has been made available again digitally, in a special 10th Anniversary Edition with brand new cover artwork and no less than seven bonus demo tracks.

The Old Dead Tree has also unearthed a long-lost gem and The Blossom is available on iTunes and on all digital platforms.

Frontman Manuel Munoz explains: "We finally accepted to dive deep through the roots of The Old Dead Tree and dig out our very first EP, The Blossom. Only 1.400 copies were made back in 1999, so in order not to seriously annoy the lucky owners of the original CD version, we and Season Of Mist decided to re-release it as an exclusive digital edition. The Blossom is 4 songs composed and recorded by 4 friends just before one of them decided to give up with life. A bittersweet memory..."

The Blossom tracklist:

01. It's The Same For Everyone
02. The Dark Missionary
03. Chained To Life
04. Last Sigh

Band profile: The Old Dead Tree
Posted: 22.03.2013 by BloodTears

Hits total: 1214 | This month: 8