The avantgarde Norwegian group Shining (NOR) will release One One One, their first studio album in three years, this spring in North America. The album, which is available now for pre-order, will be released by Prosthetic Records in North America digitally on April 23rd, with physical releases on CD and gatefold LP to follow soon after. The album also sees its release today in Norway and the new song "Blackjazz Rebels" is currently streaming at this location.

Mixed and co-produced by Sean Beaven (Nine Inch Nails, Marilyn Manson, Slayer) and mastered by Tom Baker at Precision Mastering (Avenged Sevenfold, Deftones, Ministry), One One One sees the band "expanding on the musical palettes introduced on 2010's landmark Blackjazz."

Frontman Jørgen Munkeby commented: "While One One One is meant to complete the 'Blackjazz Trilogy', it's also definitely the catchiest and most immediate music we've ever recorded, thereby paving the way for another bright and brand new version of ourselves. The idea this time around was to make a series of jazz-metal hits with no fillers, hence the name of the album, and I believe we've managed to do just that. I have never been as proud of an album as I am with this one."

One One One tracklist:

01. I Won't Forget
02. The One Inside
03. My Dying Drive
04. Off The Hook
05. Blackjazz Rebels
06. How Your Story Ends
07. The Hurting Game
08. Walk Away
09. Paint The Sky Black

Band profile: Shining (NOR)
Posted: 05.04.2013 by BloodTears


‹‹ Back to the News
Comments: 1  
Users visited: 59  
Search this topic:  

Ivor - 05.04.2013 at 11:56  
The new song sounds pretty good, less schizophrenic, though. Whether it's good or not overall, is yet to be seen.


Advertise on Metal Storm

Login or register to post here.

Similar topics

Forum Topic Similarity Started
News Evocation - New Song Online, First Two Albums To See North American Release 11.5 19.08.2012 by
News Shining (NOR) - Share New Song And Video, Album Details 10.5 09.08.2015 by andreosokin
News Cradle Of Filth - Announce North American Release Date For New Album 8.5 18.08.2012 by Bad English
News Whyzdom - New Album Cover Art And Release Date Revealed, Song Online 8.5 09.07.2009 by Fat & Sassy!
News Lunatic Soul - Release New Album Teaser, New Song Online 8.5 05.10.2014 by Introspekrieg

Hits total: 1490 | This month: 4