It has been announced that Watain's first single for their new album The Wild Hunt will be released on Summer Solstice, June 21st. The single will be called All That May Bleed, it will be the first taste of the new album and you can see its cover artwork right here created by Bp. Necropolitus Cracoviensis Zbigniew Bielak II.

The black metal band comments: "'All That May Bleed' shows but one facet of a quite diverse album, but we chose this song as a first glimpse into The Wild Hunt because of its bombastic lunacy and white-eyed malevolence which could be said to constitute a main foundation for the album. The lyric is an invitation to sacrificial blood letting, ecstatic zealotry and human sacrifice. The salt of Satan in the wounds of Christ!"

Side B will be track called "Play With The Devil" originally recorded by the black/heavy metal band Taiwaz in 1988, in Watain's hometown Uppsala. Gottfrid Åhman from In Solitude participates on solo guitar in Watain's version.

The album itself will be released on August 19th in Europe and August 20th in North America via His Master's Noise in collaboration with Century Media Records.

The single will be out in the following formats:
  • Black 7" vinyl - limited to 2,000 copies worldwide
  • Red 7" vinyl with sticker (only available from limited to 500 copies worldwide
  • 7" Picture disc limited to 500 copies worldwide available from and
  • Digital Download

    All That May Bleed physical release dates:

  • Germany, Austria, Switzerland, Finland, Norway and worldwide through and Friday, June 21
  • UK, Benelux, France, Poland: Monday, June 24
  • USA, Spain: Tuesday, June 25
  • Sweden: Wednesday, June 26

    All That May Bleed digital release dates:

  • Germany, Austria, Switzerland, Finland, Norway, Italy, Australia, New Zealand: Friday, June 21
  • UK: Sunday, June 23
  • USA, Spain: Tuesday, June 25
  • Sweden, Hungary: Wednesday, June 26
  • Rest of Europe: Monday, June 24

    Band profile: Watain
    Posted: 15.05.2013 by Bad English


    ‹‹ Back to the News
    Comments: 1  
    Users visited: 44  
    Search this topic:  

    Mad Arab666 - 15.05.2013 at 15:58  
    Nice artwork.

    Advertise on Metal Storm

    Login or register to post here.

    Similar topics

    Forum Topic Similarity Started
    News Watain - Release Lyric Video For New Single 7.5 24.06.2013 by Koen Smits
    News Ancient Bards - Releasing New Split Single In November 5.5 29.10.2012 by
    News High On Fire - N. American Tour, Releasing New Single 5.5 05.09.2013 by Ocean Sage
    News In Flames - New Album Tracklist Revealed, Single In June 5.5 26.04.2014 by cossaisVendeurs
    News Epica - Releasing New Single 5.5 14.03.2014 by PocketMetal

    Hits total: 1452 | This month: 9