Witherscape, the new progressive metal outfit formed by Swedish singer, multi-instrumentalist and producer extraordinaire Dan Swanö together with fellow Swedish multi-instrumentalist Ragnar Widerberg, will be releasing their debut concept album The Inheritance on July 29th, 2013 in Europe and August 6th, 2013 in North America via Century Media Records. After recently premiering the first song from the album, it is now time to reveal the artwork (done by Travis Smith) and tracklist details for The Inheritance. You can check them out below.

You can also listen to the first single "Astrid Falls" which is still available here.

Dan Swanö also checked in to comment about the artwork: "Both me and Ragnar are fascinated by old abandoned buildings and it was pretty clear from the start that we would have the estate our main character inherits on the album cover. We used Travis Smith as a 'medium' for our visual ideas and he did a spectacular job transforming our written wishes into a real image."


01. Mother Of The Soul
02. Astrid Falls
03. Dead For A Day
04. Dying For The Sun
05. To The Calling Of Blood And Dreams
06 .The Math Of The Myth
07. Crawling From Validity
08 .The Wedlock Observation
09. The Inheritance

Source: centurymedia.com
Posted: 06.06.2013 by Bad English


‹‹ Back to the News
Comments: 1  
Users visited: 19  
Search this topic:  

qlacs - 06.06.2013 at 20:52  
Seems classy.

Advertise on Metal Storm

Login or register to post here.

Similar topics

Forum Topic Similarity Started
News Lindemann - Debut Album In May, Cover And Tracklist Unveiled 8.5 19.03.2015 by Pegi
News God Seed - Unveil Debut Album Cover Artwork And Tracklist 8.5 12.09.2012 by corrupt
News DGM - Reveal New Album Cover, Tracklist And More 7 27.05.2016 by The Shape 1973
News Mors Principium Est - Unveil New Album Cover Art And Tracklist 7 15.09.2014 by Reaper_Redeamer
News Dream Theater - Unveil New Album Cover And Tracklist 7 02.12.2015 by Moose

Hits total: 1533 | This month: 5